Microstories-minidialogues and sweet poetry

in #story8 years ago

Detective


Source

"Who's the victim?"
"Me"
"But you're supposed to be dead!"
"That's right: I am dead."
"So why are you talking?"
"Well, are we not doing the crime reconstruction?"
"Yes, I am doing the crime reconstruction, you..."
"I know, I am dead, but it's not like I had anything better to do, I was just saying.."
"You, Sir, go back to your place and stop hindering me in my investigation. Who's the victim? Hey, you there: do you know who the victim is?"
"I don't know, Sir, how could I know!?"
"You don't know either?"
"Me?!"
"Fine. No one wants to talk, then I don't need your services anymore. You could have appeared in my notebook, but none of you deserve it. Where's the dead? Let the dead come. I am sorry Sir, you were right. Only you could be useful for me. So, tell , how exactly did it happen ?"


Coincidence


Source

I
"How did it happen? What did you see?"
"Nothing."
"But the accident happen right in front of your house. We were told you were home. Please tell us."
"I don't have what to tell."
"You didn't see anything?"
"I told you: nothing."
"But you were home!!"
"I was, but I wasn't in the house. I was on the house. Fixing the roof."
"Could you please be more clear?"
"What ? Does it look like I am stuttering?"
"Who said that? All we want is to be more specific. What did you see?"
"When the accident happen, I was on the house. I told you. You don't believe me?"
"We believe you. Of course we believe you. You were on the house. I am sorry what is your name?"
"Andrew Stork."
II
"And you? What did you see?"
"Me? Nothing."
"You were not home?"
"I was. But not right inside the house...i was around the house."
"What do you mean? I hope you don't mind the questions."
"Oh my..of course I don't mind. Ask me anything."
"Thank you. What were you doing when the accident happen?"
"I was putting sand in the boxes."
"Sand?"
"Yes, I have a greenhouse. Was busy with some preparations for my vegetables."
"And you didn't see anything?"
"Absolutely nothing. I was with my eyes in the sand, paying attention there."
"Would you mind telling me your name?"
"Oh my, why would i mind? John Ostrich."
III
"And you? Did you see something ?"
"Me? Nothing."
"Think about it: the accident happen right in front of your gate. You didn't see anything?"
"It might have...but i was in the vegetable garden."
"You too?? Your neighbor said the same thing."
"Oh well the neighbor has a greenhouse. I have a traditional vegetable garden, right near the river. I don't like the greenhouses, he...me.."
"Please stay on the subject. I am going to ask you one more time: what did you see?"
"What could I have seen, if I was in the vegetable garden?! I was picking cabbage."
"Thank you. Your name?"
"Richard Rabbit."


Arts


Source

Anyway,
the ballet dancer
danced so beautiful
with his new slippers.
It was just the writer , who didn't become more profound
just because he bought
a new pen.


Previous posts:
Teacup stories, micropoems and big thoughts
Teacup stories, micropoems and metaphors

Also please check my witness thread and don't forget to vote for my witness. Thank you!

RoyalTiffany Witness Thread

Sort:  

Interesting!

picking the cabbage!! LOL! good one Tiffany! :D

John Ostrich is my favorite ... no problem too big for suitable pile of sand ...

I am dead, but it's not like I had anything better to do, I was just saying.. lol. is boring to be dead, right?!

It is...indeed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78