What a coincidence - i met them at the same time

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Its two years plus now since i left secondary school lucky enough for me i got admitted into the university of my choice and my dream course was given to me  but i left behind my two best friends  although they were art student and i was a science student.

After our SSCE exams we got separated Evans and Cecilia happened to work in the same place so they were seeing each other i myself went to another city to stay with my uncle Emma while waiting for admission which i later secured one thank God for me.

But what happened to the relationship with my bestie it became online stuffs we only chat once a while video calls it was cool though but i got use to it.

After a while i stopped missing them like before since we were always communicating online even when i come back for weekend or holiday i didn't bother seeing them my bad but we never had issues rather we remind ourselves of funny events that took place while in school.

Cecilia has been my friend from my day one at school so you can imagine how long our friendship had been and Evans we met at Junior secondary.

The two friends are so cool people do think that we were siblings and i was the youngest they protected me like their younger sister and fought for me i remember the time Evan had to fight the biggest boy in my class then because he hit you can imagine that.

We were always together we make noise do crazy things whenever we are at my home we sometimes disturb the neighbors it was fun.

Now i have not been at school because we are on strike i decided to visit them but they gave me a sad news that they longer work at the same place what the hike Cecilia now work at the next Supermarket after their formal place of work while Evans maintain his work i told them to take a day off so that we can hangout but Evans said that his boss was not around and he left him in charge of everything so he may not meet up with me even though we do it wont be that fun.

So i had to meet with Cecilia on the D day we were supposed to meet she gave me the direction of the place and told me to call her when i go to the junction

When i got they i called her and she told me to find a shield because of the sun that she will be they in five.

While waiting for her in front of a shop i saw an old school mate although i dont know him in person but we recognizes each other and we waved he passed not up to 10 sec i heard my name and i knew the voice guess who EVANS.

I couldn't stop screaming i was actually standing in front of his shop i hugged him and refused to let him go while with him i saw Cecilia i couldn't hide that joy then he had not choice to call his boss and lucky for us he told him to go and we hanged out.

And yesterday happened to be one of my happiest day

[image source](https://www.pexels.com/photo/silhouette-of-people-by-the-seashore-1387037/)

Thanks for reading my story hope you enjoyed reading it. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @rosemary19! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34