My company isn't into memes

in #story6 years ago

After 9th grade teens in my country are usually doing an apprenticeship. That's like a school for a job which takes about 3-4 years. You go to school 1-2 days a week and the rest of the week you work in a company. So most people earn money after 9th grade but they're basically the lowest in rank order.

I'm already done with my apprenticeship but they wanted to keep me for another year. My sub-trainee which I was responsible for is in his 3rd year. He did the fuckup which this story is about:

A few years ago a trainee at the same company received the task to create a tool in which the masters could rate their trainees. They already had that before but they wanted to have it digitally as an application. So he did just that. As a sidenote his HTML skills left much to be desired.

The trainees which came after him, me and my dank friend included, were or still are responsible for the application. The masters constantly want new functions and they completely ignore the fact that all the IT trainees are actually learning system technics, not programming. They just assume that we can do everything that has to do with computers.

Now, my co-worker aka the one who fucked up was different. He learned HTML/CSS and PHP very fast. Way faster than I did. He changed the whole HTML structure and now the clumsy website is responsive. It's really impressive.

Our IT department is very unstructured. I remember days in my apprenticeship where I did absolutely nothing productive. I asked for work, didn't got any and just did something by myself. It's still the same situation. Maybe even worse.

Back to my dank fuckup dude. He was bored, had the skills and created a blog within this application. Only the trainees had access. In the header he wrote that it's for memes like 9Gag and reddit.

People started posting and it got out of hand pretty quickly. Hitler memes and stuff like that where normal. There were even memes of people working at the company including the personnel manager. But my fuckup dude and the other trainees were way too dank to notice that this could go sideways very fast.

Fast forward to last week. He gets an invitation for a meeting called: BLOG WARNING. That's when it dawned on him that he should have thought a bit further. Apparently some trainee opened the blog and showed it to his master. It's actually impressive that it took almost a year until some normie collected enough grit to betray us all.

Sadly I wasn't present in that meeting but I'd like to share with you some memes that were posted on that blog

I can't remember the title of this one
antivirus-not-today-ebola-not-today-12785662.png

Titled: Funny af
Download.jpeg

My favorite
Aschwitz.jpg

More hitler
cute.jpg

There were many more masterpieces but sadly he had to deleted everything. Those were just my favorites or at least the ones I could share online.

I can only imagine how someone who never saw a single meme in his life would react to those photos. They were deeply disappointed with my programming friend. In the four years I have been working there that was one of the funniest things I ever witnessed and I wasn't even present at that meeting. Imagining the boss of the bosses looking through those pictures and finding himself meme'd is just too much.

Thanks for reading I hope you enjoyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49