Yellow

in #story6 years ago

I wrote this little story one day when I was 17 y.o. Sorry If you find some mistakes on it, I’m improving my English. The photos were taken that day and were a part of the inspiration. Hope you like it.

"I like it when leaves fall, when they fall diagonally by the action of the wind and are between yellowish greenish. It’s the moment when only memories come to me. When everything tends to be painted in black and white like an old movie, everything is like something, but I don’t stop associating everything in my mind.
2april7.jpg

When he looks me in the eyes I don’t know what to think, everything is paralyzed and only exist those seconds that should be seem beautiful at this point in the story of a simple scene that happens not only to me, perhaps at that moment, at that little instant, two o three meters from me the same thing was happening in another part of the college, in another part of the city, in another part of the country, in another part of the world. Think that all those human hearts began to beat uncontrollably, that two looks held on wishing each other, but without being able to do anything. And I f just one second had been different? If I had looked at him, would his look still be mine at that moment? And If I had decided to not go so early to that place, and if someone had stopped him in the stairs, and if that morning I had woken up later, and if just in that moment someone had touched my shoulder to say hi to me, and if I had went for a coffee with that other guy, and if we just hadn’t met and smiled at each other, smiled in that silly lovely way. And if his eyes hadn’t been brown and his look at me had been another… Another different look than that one that keeps a sigh and a lot of things that I can not hear… But when one of us decides to look away, the story ends and it’s when your favorite movie really ends. It just finished and while your heart begins to lower its beats only remains a disoriented feeling. You don’t hear anything and when sound returns it’s all confusing… but they aren’t, they aren’t the most beautiful seconds. They are the seconds that make you remember that you miss him. You start asking yourself why we can’t do anything, it takes everything away, even the senses because you seem blind to everything else…

…Until a leaf appear on my feet, the one that fell and started to like me and it’s more yellow than green"

bonsai.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45