The story of my life or how a small child began to look for himself.

in #story7 years ago

Everyone in life has a moment that he very clearly and clearly remembers. Someone has a pre-trip on a bicycle, someone first day at school or first love. As Tom Hanks said in the Forest Gump movie: "I had many pairs of shoes, but if I try, I can remember my first shoes." For me, this moment is the first lesson in karate. I clearly remember when my future coach came to my school and invited everyone from my class to a training session in order to acquaint me with will power, spirit and balance. On that day, I did not even think of doing anything other than to attend this lesson. My mother took me to our local culture house where this training was held, but she asked if I want to do this at such an early age, because at that time I was only 7 years old, think for 7 years, the boy who consciously, although not understanding the whole the picture completely exposes itself to such an adventure in the world of martial arts. But that did not bother me at that time.Having come to the gym just huge size, I saw a large number of people in it. And I thought that all these people came to a karate class. And suddenly a new thought came to me in my head that I might not be included in the group of students because there are so many who want to, especially adults, because they are easier to teach than a child. I got ready with the spirit and at the command of the coach I formed a line together with other candidates for the students. During the whole training we practiced punches, legs, learned to stand properly in the rack, to breathe properly. image imageBut you yourself know that for a little boy, it's harder to start breaking boards and bricks faster, after watching the films with Jackie Chan and Jean Claude Van Dam, I just wanted this. And now the training has come to an end and the coach said that all those who want to study come to me. At first I did not understand, I thought that it was sounded to me, because for such kind of martial arts they would beat them all severely, but despite this I rushed to him one of the first.And now I have already become a disciple and my joy was no limit. I was looking forward to the next workout. image image imageAs the days, months, years of training passed, I gained experience and I began to acquire all the knowledge that my trainer owned. For me karate has become something more than just a sport that has become the meaning of life. I began to understand why martial art was created, not for killing and causing harm but for self-improvement, searching for spiritual strength and, last but not least, self-defense. But life was so formed that my parents, despite the fact that for me, karate was something more than just a hobby, they were not allowed to do it because our karate school was closed and in order to study with my sensei I had to go to another city, a child of thirteen years and in another not familiar city. Parents said no to the cut. Years passed, and now I have already finished studying for cooks, I started a job, started a family and come back to trainings it did not work out for some reason, but still to this day, one due to those days when all my life and its meaning was in kyokushin karate. image imagePhotos are taken by my friends at various competitions.# header

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30