Submit a story? Sure here is one

in #story7 years ago

MMM No indentation allowed on this line, but allowed below as you will soon see. :-)

  Thanks to Bix Weir, Clif High and jsnip4 and their video here called "Three Amigos".   They encouraged people to start in getting acquainted with crypto coins and tokens.    So I started in doing just that.  I watched tutorials, and asked questions on Google when stumped, which was often.  Luckily I had a coinbase account that had some bitcoin on it.  When I saw that coinbase offered ethereum for sale I bought some.  Then I signed up for Gemini which took a few days to get approved as I had trouble uploading a picture of my drivers license.  Then I opened etherdelta and watched a jsnip4 tutorial on how to navigate there.

 It has been a slough, but today, with a practice run, I got .05 ethereum over to etherdelta and later I will move over more small amounts until I am more confident and then I will start buying some of the interesting cvryptos and tokens offered there.

 Before I close, I want to share that I learned that etherdelta doesn't really care who you are and you don't have to register with them or even sign in.  Apparently they keep track of you by having you transfer ethereum to them using a wallet of their own.   Hard to get used to after having to sign up and sign into Gemini, coinbase, Facebook, and Twitter etc.

That's it, bye all.

old man old computer

     Rodney7777
Sort:  

@rodney7777
Nice Job!
Keep the good work up!
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51