You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As I get older I notice that I am no longer interested in tweaking the IT stuff that I own. I just want it to work out of the box.

in #story8 years ago

I did the same thing at the end of last year. I wasn't the deepest into controlling and tweaking things to my liking as I had ever been and even though it was doing exactly what I wanted I was tired of doing it. My dad upgraded out of his MacBook Air and offered it to me. I hadn't expected to wipe it and install some LInux distro but he encouraged me to give OSX a try and I nevertheless looked back. I really do enjoy playing around but with my sons growing up and me wanting to spend as much time with them ASB possible, I was more than ready to make the switch. I boot up a live distro once in a while or play with rasp Ian on my Pi, but my regular use device s area now Apple products.

Sort:  

You are where I want to be. If I like the iPhone I'll switch pretty fast to the rest of the devices Apple has to offer. If I need it for work I can always run Windows in VM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65