Girl I fall in love with- how dangerous love can be (fiction romance) part two

in #story7 years ago (edited)

The alarm clock shouted in the background. Trembling, he switched it off. 5 years had passed since the accident but he still get nightmares about them. He take pills regularly but they doesn't seem to help that much. Out of habit he searched 'Emily' into the search engine of social networking sites. Many profiles came out but none of them seemed like the girl from his dreams.
At breakfast his mother felt his discomfort and asked, 'what's wrong baby?'
Alem nodded. 'same dream but still can't remember her face clearly' he said.
'are you taking your pills on time?' asked his elder brother.
'yes I am.........'

Alex's parents had spent 1 year waiting for him to wakeup after the accident.. He was also treated for PTSD (post traumatic stress disorder). If it were upto his mother, the girl would have been long dead, just like in alex's nightmares. But the girl escaped somehow and left the country since. He never met her after the accident. Everything apart from her name was lost from his memory. It is because our brain has a system of removing the memory of traumatic incidents so that it's easy to moveon or copeup. It seemed like a cruel joke.

He looked into his watch. It was late. He checked his phone and found 25 missed calls from his girlfriend. She wondered if he is okay because he hadn't texted hee since last night. Alex is with Rosy for about 6 and half months now. Still he hadn't told her anything about Emily.

Rosy

Alex is a singer. Probably a very good singer with a husky voice.

'can't you see my point' asked rosy

'noway. I need to focus on my singing career now. I can't talk about our marriage now. And maybe my family is not ready too rosy'
He lit a cigarette and puffed on it.

'But you.......
Ah okay fine, if that's what you want, I will be with you' she said. 'in happiness and madness, I will be with you'

A hint of smile crept on Alex's face.
'I knew you would come along' he said.

Rosy nodded dutifully. She knew nothing about music industry till she met Alex and had fallen madly in love with him. Having grownup on a family of business holders, she only knew about money and keeping an account of money.

"so what will be the title of your song?" she asked.

Alex blurted it out 'The girl I fell in love with'

Rosy nodded and asked for the bill.

To be continued...............

P.S. I am writting and posting. Not wasting any time. It helps me to keep the plot in my mind. So kindly overlook the mistakes. image

The picture is taken from www.paxels.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54