You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Spider-Man: Homecoming"

in #story7 years ago

"His role is this movie was, at best, confusing."

I have to agree. Also, Happy's indifference towards Peter was a bit strange.

Even though both Tony and Happy featured I personally feel that the dynamics in their relationships with Peter was too ambiguous. I do like the paternal Stark but feel like it could've been conveyed a little more cleverly.

Good write-up nevertheless and I'd say it's worth the watch.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback, bud. Yeah, Tony Stark's role was something of an enigma to me. Without giving away too much here, he did have his "timing" locked down at the most dramatic of points within the movie. It was a strange mix that I fell didn't work as well as it could have. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63