You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 28 - Summer 1970 - The "Jeanne d'Arc"

in #story7 years ago

What a life it was the good time of the french army not the same as today. I am also french but leaving in south east Asia for about 18 years now and when i read your story i see the story of my father at the same time. He was at the Elisee palace for 3 years as a garde republicain but he was also in Algeria and Laos. That was the good days of our army, today when i look at my country i want to cry it looks like we gonna have a real hard time in a not far futur. I follow you.

Sort:  

How old are you?
I am sure that you are not old enough to suffer from the "good old days" syndrome.

Things were not extremely better forty years ago, they simply were different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60741.21
ETH 3379.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52