The Johnson's Family

in #story6 years ago

33471827_2075094392503927_4616255936644775936_n.jpg.jpg
"Ah lucky lolo, my fine husband, The only handsome Man in the whole world.The only Lucky Johnson for d whole Of Africa, My husband,you sure pass surebet, you gallant pass Army Man for sambisa forest sef"
Lucky smiled as Emu poured encomiums on him but he could tell she was upto something. Emu wasn't the kind to just praise him like that, except when he said something extremely sweet or gave her money.
"Emu, This one you are hailing me like this, I hope all is well oh" Lucky said.
"Haba, so I no fit talk sweet sweet tins to my husband, D only Man wey de gimme Joy. My lucky Lolo.Make I go cook your favorite food, Banga and Starch. "
With that stament she left the room leaving Lucky looking at her with surprise written all over his face.
"So Emu doesn't want anything? Na wa oh, wonders shall never end" He smiled and went back to the newspaper.
Spiff walks into the kitchen, rubbing his stomach and Yawns. He looks like someone that has not had a decent meal for days.
Emu takes a look at him and goes back to her cooking.
"Mummy is that food you are cooking? I am very hungry oh, it's doing me like I have not eaten for two years now" Spiff said as he scratched his head.
"No oh, I no de cook, I just de test the Gas weda e de work" Emu replied sarcastically.
"Ahhhh mummy, the Gas is working na, shebi It is fire that I am seeing like this" A defiant spiff said.
"Spiff!! Comot here,no make me shout. Why you mumu like dis sef? Your mama born you after she drink kunu? "
"Mummy I don't know that one oh, but lemme go and ask my Father " with that statement Spiff left the kitchen.
"Akpò, person born dis one sef oh, pikin mumu pass black goat" Emu said as she stirred the soup.
"Mummy I Just saw Spiff ran out of the house,he said he's going to see Uncle Pablo,did you or Daddy send him on an errand? Jenifer asked.
"Jenifer, If you hear ogbonghe mumu, na Spiff be that. E wan go ask him papa weda him mama drink kunu before she born am" Jennifer laughs hysterically as Emu switches off the Gas.
"And you, where u de since? I de inside here de cook U de inside room de careless up and down. Jennifer, na like dis u wan take Marry "?
Jennifer looked at herself up and down, she was used to receiving such words from her Mom but today's own really made her feel bad.
"But mummy, shebi I told you that time that I have exams to read for na, that's what I was doing inside " She said.
After trying to make her money see things from her side which failed woefully,she retired to the room.
Emu called on Lucky to proceed to the dining as she'd set food for him on the table. She said this, trying so hard to sound romantic much to Lucky's amusement .
"Ah Lucky Lolo, come sidon make I feed you" at this point lucky was so surprised and uncomfortable at thesame time.
"Emu, you want to feed me? When did that one start? Emu I'm begining to suspect this your sudden display of affection towards me oh. What are you up to" A surprised Lucky asked.
"I no understand you oh Lucky, no be so me and you suppose de? Wetin b d bad tin say I wan feed my husband? After u go say I no de romantic " A dissapointed Emu said.
Lucky looked at his children who by now had gathered on the dining as it was family tradition for everyone to eat on the same table. They all all acted deaf and dumb to everything that was happening until a familiar voice spoke.
"Ehen Mummy, I asked my Father if my mum drank kunu before she gave birth to to me, he said no oh, that it is "agbo Jedi" she drank, so you see, I no be mumu" Spiff said smiling sheepishly.
Everyone dropped their spoons and started clapping for him.
"Ah Ah, why are you people clapping na"
"Spiff Spiff, you have shown us today that you are not a mumu"
spiff smiles and shakes his head
"You are a upgraded version of a fool" Lucky said as everyone reeled in laughter
"haba Lucky, why u go call Spiff Onladed fool, e no good" Emu said as she continued laughing.
"Emu, I didn't say onladed fool, I said upgraded, you don't even know what I said and you joined the children in laughing.
" Everyone started laughing at her and she felt extremely bad ,she got up from the table in anger and walked into the room.Lucky looked at his children who then gave him a signal to follow her.
"Emu, I'm sorry, I didn't mean to say that to you in front of the children.Ehmumu, I am so sorry " He apologized.
"Lucky limme, na my hands u fall like dat outside. Akpò. I don suffer for your hand"Emu said in anger.
Lucky kept apologizing and teasing her Until she started smiling..
"Ehmumu, Ehmumu, oya come and feed me"
"Ah Lucky Lolo, you mean am? "She asked gleefully. Lucky nodded his head in affirmation as he led her out of the room, much to her delight.
When they got to the sitting room, they met Only Spiff on the dining feasting on Lucky's food.
"Spiff,what do you think you are doing? Why are you eating my food"Lucky asked as he stutterd.
"Daddy, shey you call me an upgraded mumu, so I kukuma say let me upgrade myself by eating from your plate so that d tin wee upgrade again "Spiff said.
Emu removed her shoes and throws it at Spiff,he took to his heels as she kept pursuing him..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80