Because men are literally mad at women

in #story6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171211_173238_788.jpg
What's trending?
Women are having heavy doses of heartbreak over here in Nigeria. I chose to use Nigeria because all the "he dumped me"stories I keep reading online feature us and it's easier to relate to something I am a part of.
Now these series of heartbreak have nothing to do with actual breakups but with men stringing women along with the idea that the relationship will end in marriage only for them to walk out without any explanation into the arms of another woman.
Cheating has been the rave for 2018 so far and I wonder if men are mad at women.
All the stories I have gone through have one thing in common, the women usually give their all to the men.
Most times you find out that they are responsible for his upkeep simply because he is "broke or jobless"
Sometimes they go ahead to propose marriage and are turned down.
Sometimes they spend years living with the man and assuming the role of a wife without actually being wed legally.
I can't help but think that roles have switched and women are taking the roles of men in relationships and this has angered them thus setting off a series of unfortunate heartbreaking events.
My advice, be a woman.
Relax.
Allow him pursue you, allow him ask you out, allow him want you.
Women have been too quick to do what they think should be done and that should not be the case.
State what you want and watch his response.
Do not propose, do not feed him (you can help out in critical situations) but you are not his mother.
Remember these things and know that men will always go for what they want.
Be wanted.
Be a woman.
Be you.

Sort:  

Hello fellow Steemian .. I'm a newbie here. Please support me by following my blogs and I will follow yours as well . Hope we can be good friends.. Please check my introductory post. Thank you. Lovelots
https://steemit.com/nikkabomb/@crisjay110313/hello-from-the-queen-city-of-southern-philippines-cebu

I'm kinda new here too. About 4 days old. I'd love to follow and view your content. I'm sure it'd be amazing. Welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56