And To The Curator, I Beckoned YousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

The Curator searched the whole day through
Browsing with a particular taste
For poems that would not just do,
But for ones of par excellence,
That would complement the theme of the gallery.

And behold what doth now her eyes see?
She stopped abruptly in her tracks,
Eyes locked on a quaint poem it seemed,
That appeared suddenly in the stream.

The curator gasped as this forceful feeling overcame her being.
She clicked on the title and the poem was before her.

She relaxed upon reading the first paragraph, which said.

"I kissed her then I missed her
The minute she left my arms.
It was her perfume by which I was smitten
Those intoxicating fumes had indeed beguiled the whole of my
Very soul."

The curator relaxed even more and read on.

"I wonder does she fancy the color indigo.
Hmmm and is tulips her preference for a flower?
And instead of chocolate she sets and sips on cocoa, in a pale blue cup."

The curator stopped reading and coughed to keep from choking, on the cocoa from which she sipped, that did indeed reside in a pale blue cup.

She shivered and her countenance dropped to an all- time low.
As she whispered the words “only I know the truth that tulips are my favorite and so is the color indigo."

“Oh, calm down” the curator uttered out loud, “all of this is an uncanny coincident for sure.”

The curator regained her composure and read on…

"The thought was given a few years ago and the longing too.
I remember you danced when the job offer came through."

"Chosen out of 55 applicants, I kept you from a distance deep inside
My mental as I held the space for you."

"And to the curator,
Although your higher mind urged you to log on later
My pull on your spirit caused you to drop everything
As you heard a certain hum, moving the whole of you to come hither"

"You my lovely, finally you have come to me,
to bow at the greatness of my gift
Know that you are not reading these words by chance
Nor am I on the list of the Poets you pursue
But by my will and with my power I beckoned you…."


Photography by Mikael Aldo

The Curator wanted to scream, she wanted to get up and run out of the room but something had her entire being numb and then there was this irritating mesmerizing and so intoxicatingly hypnotizing, hum….

To Be Continued….

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @d-pend.

Very well written, intoxicatingly beautiful. @rensoul17

love this! i hope you will continue.

Ahhh, words full of emotions.......lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64