The Dead End!

in #story6 years ago

"Its Regina."
Our faces froze in simultaneous horror as i leapt off the bed, scurrying like a rat to retrieve my clothes lying shamelessly on the floor. With an utmost blank expression, David hurriedly got into his jeans and strode to the door.
"Hi Regina" I muttered between gritted teeth, trying as much as possible to maintain the dangerous smile plastered on my face. "I have heard a lot about you, and i am pleased to meet you." My pleasantries were returned with a cold, hard stare which paid notorious attention to my visibly red swollen lips, rumpled hair and not-properly worn clothes.
Since the ground would not open up to swallow me as I wished, I stood up to take my leave. i muttered something unintelligible which should have sounded like a goodbye and headed for the door.
I blamed David for this mess. He had a girlfriend, (oh yeah of course i knew about this) but his attraction for me was conspicuous. I was stupid! I allowed myself get trapped in an unrealistic love web. He led me on...... and i fell for him. I fell!
"SHIT." I shook my head vigorously, trying to hold back uncontrollable tears.
The day was still young. I took the flight of stairs leading to my room. It was 7:09pm. It was going to be a lonely night. My phone rang. Why on earth was Doyin calling me? Being a strikingly handsome guy, any girl would do anything to bow at his feet. I had foolishly turned down advances from him countless times and he shouldn't even be bothered about me anymore, i sighed. The sound of my phone ended with a beep. "Hey babe, just thought we could hang out tonight" i read aloud in my most sarcastic voice. Well, there was no better time to have fun than now. Smiling to myself, i waddled into my room and dashed for the wardrobe........
"This pair of jeans and that well fitted black net top will do". I reached for a pair of heels and dumped them in my bed.
Sliding into the bathroom was as swift as sliding out. The water barely reached my feet. I dressed up, applied some makeup and dashed out of my room......
......to be continued.........!vlcsnap-2018-07-13-00h47m10s513.png

Sort:  

@reetah2real, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84