If only you could speak…

in #story7 years ago

…then you would tell me, the reason of your visit.

Here I was, about to put my feet up and savour my freshly brewed cup of coffee.

There you were, twirling near the curtain; its design would perfectly camouflage your overall form.

2.JPG
Those birds must have gotten your attention

Somehow, from the corner of my left eye, I caught sight of your presence.

There was a measurable distance between us. I could not help but inched closer to take a clearer look. It was at this moment, you decided to give me a wicked jolt that doubled as the fright of my life. You were a black and slender creature of reasonable length, almost chopstick-like with a small head dotted with red, yellow and blue.

Prompted by reflex, I immediately reached for the closest weapon available – an aerosol spray can – and began to drown you profusely with it. You put up a fight and did not succumb. Instead, you wriggled and landed abruptly right before me.

Undeterred, I made another brave attempt to pin you down with anything my trembling hands could grab. Alas, the empty, weightless box in front of me could not hold you for long. You successfully slithered your way to freedom in a flash, I could not see where you went.

I summoned for help instantly. They arrived, armed with a torchlight and grabber. We combed every possible nook and cranny, hoping to catch a glimpse of you once more but you were nowhere to be detected. We could only deduce that you escaped through a gap in the wall so well hidden, I never knew it existed.

I know, I did not obtain your consent and made you the subject of this post. Then again, you left as swiftly as you came. Nevertheless, thank you for allowing me to document this episode here. I wish you well too, wherever you may be now.

And please, I beg you – DO NOT come back to surprise me again! 🐍

Sort:  

Thank you for dropping by at my bahasa posts. I saw your introductory post had reached 15$, so I'm not going to upvote that anymore. Feel free to communicate with me over the comment section anytime. I'll try to reply all of them. Do make use of your comment tab as well, it will be very useful for you to connect with fellow steemians. As @maverickfoo says, spend 80% of the effort do 20% of the work that gaves 80% of results. Blog post is "advertising" part of the game, to win a "customer", is totally up to your comment. Cheers and have fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54