Car crash with mobsters involved ?

in #story6 years ago

Car crash with mobsters involved ?

road-man-lights-legs_2.jpg

Well this is some time ago. I just had my drivers license for a week and bought my own first car ... well ... an old car ... very old ... and rusty ... but it was still mine and i liked it so i was super proud of it :)

One week after i got my drivers license i went out with some friends and later drove back home alone. It was about 3am so and no traffic at all and so i wanted to use a forbidden short cut to get on the main road home. While i was driving i was kinda distracted because i was thinking about an argument i had with a friend before. This is the moment when it happened.

** Boom ** Scraaaaaatch ** "DAMMIT"

I didn't pay attention and the moment i left the forbidden shortcut to drive on the main road home i hit a car and it instantly stopped on the middle of the road - like i did. Super quiet. No traffic. And i realised the huge scratch on the right side of the car. Very expensive car. White mercedes - maybe 1 - 2 years old. DAMMIT.

I was in shock and didn't know what to do for a second so i just stood in my car and waited ... maybe 10 seconds past by but it felt like minutes until all four doors of the mercedes opened.

Four men came out the car. Two of them instantly stood by their car like they were guarding something. They didn't say a word to each other. The third one came to my passenger seat. I rolled the passenger seat window down but he didn't come closer. He was just standing there ... arms folded ... didn't say a word, too. The driver of that mercedes came up to me ... much older looking than the other men ... walking slowly ... very slowly towards my car ...

guy outside.jpg

I rolled my window down as he was standing right next to my window and i instantly tried to explain to him why i didn't see him.

"Am sorry. I-I-I really didn't .... "

but he interrupted me by saying ...

"Young man ... nice car you got there ... how much did you pay for it ?"

This really confused me for a second. Why that question ? I mean i just drove into his mercedes which is at least 50K worth ! So while i am still in shock i tried to explain a second time why i crashed into his car.

"Am sorry. I know it's my fault. My insurance will cover that damage. Let me call the police so they come and file an accident report for the insurance. And ..."

then he interrupted me again ...

"Young man ... how much ?"

Me still confused

"Excuse me ?"

fredy-martinez-348700.jpg

Then the man standing on the passenger seat side said:

"Tell him" ... he placed his hand on my car "how much ?"

"About 1K !"

The older man than said:

"I am a busy man. Let's not waste our times."

He grabbed into his pocket and put some money into my hand ... i looked at the money and instantly wanted to give it back because it made no sense to me.

I am the one who caused the crash ... and as far i knew to that time as a driver with just days of driving experience is, that you normally call the police and the insurance takes care of everything else ...

... but then i quickly realised ... wait ... this is at least 1K ... no 2K ... WAIT 5K

jeremy-paige-146337.jpg

I just looked at at the older guy and i didn't know what so say so he said:

"Get home safe"

All 4 men went back into that car and drove away. I was still sitting in my car and thought

'what the hell just happened'

I got out of my car and my legs felt like rubber. I quickly checked the damage on my car - almost nothing. Just a broken light. Easy.

Then i checked the money ... 1K ... 2K ... 3K ... 4K ... 5K .... really ... it's 5K. And it's real money. Hmm why ?

Then i realised:

'hey am still standing on the street - better clear the road'

No other car passed that road so far since the accident happened but stil ... so i parked my car on the side of the road and wanted to call a friend of mine to ask him what to do next ... i was still super confused. So while i was trying to call him i saw a car coming towards me. It is coming from the opposite direction.

It slows down.

And finally it stops right besides my car.

The window rolls down and a familiar voice says:

"Young man. You better drive home now"

The driver took off and something told me 'you better do what he said'. I put my smartphone down and drove home.

The next day i talked to another friend who works for an insurance company and i described him the accident and he told me:

"The mercedes driver would have gotten AT LEAST 5-6K from your insurance company! No idea why he gave you 5K. Makes no sense ! "

I don't know why but after he told me how much he could have gotten from my insurance company am sure ... these guys didn't want the police involved ... for what reason ever o.O

What di you think ? Was something in the trunk maybe ?

For more stories and art just follow me @red-panther

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70