You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elon Musk claims that we are living in The Matrix

in #story7 years ago

I think there's a good chance that our reality is a form of virtual reality, but I don't think we're living inside a computer, at least not in the traditional sense of how we think of that. I think it's more likely that material reality itself works like a computer, and our creation of computer technology is part of the process of understanding and learning to manipulate that reality.

I see the universe as being made of 1's and 0's, like computer code. Not literally 1's and 0's, but 1 equaling matter (something) and 0 equaling space (nothing). Everything around us is made out of just those two elements, in infinite patterns, like the Internet is. By using computer code, we may be in the early stages of life learning how to program itself.

If this is true, I wonder whether we're the only programmers, creating mostly unconsciously until now, or if the programming has primarily occurred outside of this reality.

I tend to get blank stares when I talk about this, so I'm not sure if I'm explaining it badly, or if it's more far out than I realize.

I just downloaded your book. Thank you! Before coming to Steemit, I had a terrible time finding good fiction to read -- the kind of stuff that lights up my imagination. You're the third author I've found here whose stuff is really intriguing, so I think my time in the story desert is ending. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77