Trip in Spain - Barcelona and Costa Maresme at Calella Palace hotel.

in #story8 years ago

        Hello Everyone !  I want to tell you about my little trip in Spain,  is the first time I went by plane, and the few times I've left the country.  For me it was a beautiful experience and I want to share with you through pictures taken by me. 

      In Henri Coandă International Airport near Bucharest we got ready for the trip, along with other colleagues from all over the university. Being  first time I went by plane and seeing how many things you have to put in the tray for inspection  that passing through the detector I felt the need for no reason to take a picture at everything I put in tray before.  Tray looks like this ,  as you can see. 

     Eventually after some time waiting  I got to my seat on the plan.  While going on the plane, I could take a picture at the top of the aircraft where the pilot could see and after from my seat I could see the wing of the plane. 

      He followed a flight of nearly three hours ,  I received a meal that tasted fishy ,  only the good thing is the final cake. (something with peaches or apricots , a small piece compared to my appetite ,  I asked for another piece of cake in place of that dish that I could not continue to eat  more than one piece...  but unfortunately I could not get another one  because there were limited number of pieces,  theoretically, because I saw something else.  I paid a lot of time talking about that cookie, perhaps because of the taste that I still have him my mind.)  

 Eventually the plane landed  followed by many applause ,  I let myself carried away and I applauded very noisy  along with other splinter fearless like me.  The first thing I did was call my girlfriend and talk a few minutes.  Then we expected to get through some mystical gates on Spanish soil and go get our luggage. 


 Once I came out I saw a beautiful sky with some beautiful palm trees ,  I immediately took some pictures with the camera. 

    Then our teachers coordinators met with guide and they discussed what to do next.  ( I forgot to mention something. Our journey it was part of a project of the university for an exchange of best practices   who was called " practice in students, the first step towards employment ",   then we waited for a bus that would take us to the hotel where we were staying all.   In a short time we see a big red truck which is called Pujol and that would transport us to the hotel. 

     After an hour we arrived at the hotel, it was quite dark outside being around 6-7 o'clock in the evening.  We waited and receive key  then we went to our rooms each.  All were organized to sit in pairs in room ,  my luck was that I was the only one that had a room for two people  but I was alone in the room.   Once we got into the room I started to make some pictures to have them as souvenirs.  I opened the balcony and once I saw the landscape first thought that crossed my mind was the next " How nice to be here in the summer when the temperature is much higher !!!" It was not cold , however we were there during November 25 to 30 so it was not very warm. 

     I talked to some people and I learned something about those houses which for me was very shocking.  You see those houses cost between 55 and 60 thousand euros ,  I asked how it is possible and I was told that the market there is very low.  I know that in general you should not do comparisons between countries  especially as we do not have the euro in Romania and we have a much weaker currency , but Romania in Bucharest in the city are 2-3 room apartments on the building at that price.  In my opinion, a beautiful house at a very good price in an area less than 500 meters from the ocean. A well deserved vacation home for those who can afford. 

 After I ate each was free to do what he wants so I went to walk through the area with some colleagues .

 Further I will show pictures from different places that we visited.  Every day after our goals day we are free to go and visit and walk wherever we want. 

     I'll start with the Port of Barcelona ,  I have no words to describe how beautiful scenery can be so I leave the famous adage speak for me : " a picture is worth a thousand words.

 Something very funny from my point of view was a picture of me taken accidentally by a colleague that I took pictures in port.  I personally do not take pictures with me, very rarely and under certain circumstances. But it is a journey so I did pictures of various landmarks and landscapes that I liked very much.  And accidentally while doing some pictures in front of the harbor I was caught in a position very funny. 

 I think these are two normal pictures. 

 This is the picture taken by mistake.  Frankly I like best picture taken by mistake.  A picture that aroused great fun in my group. 

 Few pictures throughout the area leading to the port. 

 Here are some pictures of ancient and classical buildings in Barcelona. 

 This is the beach which is about 500 meters from the hotel, indirectly homes that we talked about earlier. 

 Although seem small, I remember I asked someone there and are quite spacious, have 4 rooms ,  which is more than necessary in my view for a vacation home. 

Sagrada Familia

  My house is your house Steemitians.  "mi casa e su casa".  I do not know if I spelled correctly, if we have someone who knows Spanish hope you can help me. 

    After visiting the Sagrada Familia, only outside because it was under renovation and was not allowed access at that time , me and two colleagues went to get some coffee , one colleague wanted to show us that knows little Spanish and she alone who ordered in Spanish that he wanted,  me and the other side instead we ordered in English.  The result was that me and my partner got the cappuccino I asked ,  and our "Spanish colleague" he received what we see in the next picture.  I must admit it was a good pancake, because he share it with us. 

 Still we visited a botanical garden, which to my shame really does not know its name although it is quite known. 

 After earlier port is a pretty long bridge that leads to the next mall -> MAREMAGNUM.  A nice mall, but not something out of the ordinary compared to other malls that are found in most countries.  What is unusual and very nice it's location , after the port , mall is surrounded on two sides by water. 

     It can say that is a very unusual mall ,  before being transformed into a mall, it was a bullring. Bullfights were banned in the city and therefore was transformed into a mall, but keeping the appearance of bullfighting to this mall. 

 This tree was the center of the mall. 

 

    A very interesting thing was that the mall was tied to a tower that could take the elevator to the top of the mall.  It was a place to admire the surrounding landscape and costing 1 or 2 euros to go up.   Me and my gang in the elevator to go up to the top. 

 Next you will see some photos taken all around the tower to see the landscapes that surround it. 

 In the middle of the tower is a restaurant, most often rented for parties at night. 

    You can see a wonderful hotel with a pool on the terrace where the water shines in the sun.  Very good to stay in the summertime to enjoy a refreshing drink and enjoying the sun with friends or girlfriend , or both why not ?  but in my opinion I thought that if you only with your girlfriend  it's a very romantic atmosphere  do you want to be someone there. 

 We rotate a little in this tower and we can still see a park with lots of greenery. 

 A group picture before we descend from the mall.  Quite unusual, we get off the mall, and we were not there without having the permission. 

An overall picture of the mall.  From my point of view is a mall with superb graphics  and a lot of history together. 

 

 In our way we met a block quite unusual but interesting architecture. 

 An impressive monument and very well built ,  you can see details that were worked. 

 

     One last visit was in Barcelona stadium, Camp Nou.   Some colleagues went to the game ,  I was to visit the area with other colleagues and I did not see  the match that I watched my team mates. 

    Eventually we got to where we started, namely at the airport, where we took the plane to go back in the country on November 30.   The feast of Saint Andrew we got back home , on my name day.  Eventually the plane took off, and looked out the window at the Spanish land to see it fixed before we get too high that we no longer see anything. 

 This was my journey in Spain. I hope you all liked and I hope you enjoy the photos as much as I'm glad that we have shared with you.  I wish you all a pleasant evening. 


Sort:  

What a great journey! Spain is a nice place to visit! Enjoy your time there Razvane!

Congratulations @razvan-andrei! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @razvan-andrei! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @razvan-andrei! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43