Cruel World. So Does Fate.

in #story7 years ago

In this cruel world, everywhere around are depending on papers. And with papers, it gives power to control each individual's fate of many lives, in many destinies that broke our sanity and faith. She, your wife has that power to hold your existence legitimately to her but not her heart, compelled by your mother's selfish fears of tarnished reputations for her name and family and an embarassment to your wife and her family. Your mom took her in and decided for you into marrying her out of sympathy and you pursued it because of respecting your mother but deep down I believed your hesitant, what might the future hold for the both of you. You took the risk knowing the upcomings.

I do not have that power for you to be solely mine and the future but I only have my heart to offer for you that out came great sacrifices that was once I lived in my comfort zones and the walls I built against love and relationship which I knew someday I wont get it back after I let you in... It was never as simple for me to battle between the life I had in peace and the love life Im dealing with today... You may not feel my torn wounds in letting you in from the start. But I brave myself to let love slipped in. I do enjoyed my days of being solitary and I ended it because I took your hands to cross the forbidden bridge I named, to see whats on the other side with you. Hoping I find a better life and a lifetime happiness...

They say, Fate is cruel indeed. Nothing happens by chance, dearest. No such thing as luck. A meaning behind every little thing, and such a meaning behind this. Part for you, part for me, may not see it all real clear back then or now, but we will, before long, do we?
Sometimes life has a cruel sense of humor, giving you the things you've always wanted at the worst time possible.
Fate is never fair. We are caught in a current much stronger than we are; struggle against it and you'll drown not just yourself but those who try to save you. Swim with it, and you'll survive.

I do not believe in a fate that will fall on us no matter what we do. I can control my destiny, but not my fate. Destiny means there are opportunities to turn right or left, but then, fate is a one-way street. I believe we all have the choice as to whether we fulfil our destiny. But our fate is sealed in different ways for every human being on this earth.

Till then, how far you sail, distance of miles away doesnt quite the obstacle but time changes many things... One who will decides to stay or leave, get hurt or be loved, live with misery or be free, has the answer for whats unsettled. Only one will set his/her course as he/she is the master of his/her fate and the captain of his/her soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35