IS IT BETRAYAL???

in #story7 years ago

Love_At_First_Sight_Quotes4.jpg
The popular American artiste Drake once said ‘’ The first love is the sweetest but the first cut is the deepest”.. Love in reality is the best thing that has ever happened to man and even if we try to deny it we have at a time or the other felt love in our life.. This makes me to grab my pen and talk about my first love experience or should I call it first love jilt??
It was a beautiful Wednesday morning and I was in my usual troublesome self trying with my friends trying to look for the next victim to disturb their peace when we entered the art block of my school, I was laughing with my pals when I looked up and frozed, sitting down alone at the back was the most beautiful girl I have ever met in my life till then. Light in complextion,radiant like the yellow sun,white teeth like a shining star , in short I was perplexed and something happened at that moment,I fell in love . my friend was amazed at what could have stole my attention and he followed the direction of my eyes only to laugh out loud and the next thing he said was ‘’Rasheed you are in love” I didn’t respond but my silence was enough to affirm his guess.. we left the class immediately and throughout the day the troublesome Rasheed turned to the gentle to the Rasheed..i tried so hard to block her from my mind,to not fall for her yet all was to no avail but I had a problem I DON’T KNOW HOW TO WOO A LADY..
I went to school the next day and through the whole class I was just my gentle self, my best friend came to meet me and asked what was wrong I told him that girl we met yesterday had been on my mind on through and I just don’t know how to approach her, he laughed at me and said I should go and just try to talk to her I refused but he urged me to try my luck so after much persuasion I summed up courage and went to her class, I called her aside and we talked for about ten minutes, to my surprise we talked and laugh and everything went smoothly..
You did think I won a lottery that day and even if a horse had ride inside me it wont encounter any gallop, we talked again the next day and the day after and it was cool.. now the next problem was how to go ahead and express my feeling but no matter how hard I tried to sum up courage I just couldn’t bring myself to go and tell her about my love for her.. my best friend cajoled me again to go and meet her but NO!!! I couldn’t.. one afternoon my best pal came running at me and said “Rasheed you need to woo this girl before this week ends because after this week she is gonna have a guy” I said “ man but how did you know she will be hooked by Monday’’ he said not to worry but I should act fast.. I went home feeling dejected and thinking deeply on the next step to take but I couldn’t come up with a plan to approach her till the week ended..
Monday came rushing like a whirlwind and the first person I went to was my best pal, I asked him anxiously ‘’ Tbello who is Eyitayo new guy? ” He laughed and with a calmed tone told me “ his new guy name is just two letters word’’ eargery I said “who?” He laughed and shouted “ME!!!” “ I am his new guy”
download.jpg

THE END

Did you think my best pal betrayed me???
Feel free to use the comment box and please upvote...

Sort:  

Love is life, do not deactivate your heart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49