Do you believe in this? This is the folklore in my country: Tales and legends that are scary.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, today I come to tell you a little about stories that really seem comical to me until the night falls and they tell you in a dark place (that's where you start to stop being the "brave") and that results that like all oral and written tradition in #Venezuela there are myths or legends that tell stories about "apparitions", "dead" or ghosts, as you know; I really like the cultural exchange and I take advantage of this platform to take a bit of my culture to the corners of the world that read me. I would like you to leave me in your comments if you believe in this and if in your countries there are such legends, the truth I always do brave and say: "that's pure lies", but if the situation lends itself to suspense, the truth I start to react with fear as anyone (I think it is something natural in human beings) the truth I have always said that what you have to be afraid of is the living. The tradition of telling these stories has been lost a bit in the generations, nowadays not everyone knows about these stories, and it is unfortunate because it is something cultural.

I will explain a little what these stories involve, normally our grandparents are the ones who know more about this oral and written tradition, not if their parents used these stories to frighten them and they stopped going out or doing things, as well as know exist and there were many places in Venezuela sparsely populated, ie small towns where there were still few residences, whether in the plain, coast or the Andes, and where these stories take place.

The truth is I do not know if there are more stories but I will tell you what I know, I have never met these ghosts, but many people believe they have had encounters with them, I do not know what to believe, but I really prefer not to challenge this type of stories, as they say that what is quiet is better to leave it still. Let's start:

1 The Sayona

One of the best known legends in Venezuela, the story of the Sayona tells the story of a woman who bathed in a river and was spied on by a man, when she realizes she asks him why he was spying on her, and the man she lies telling him that he was only looking for her to tell her that her husband with whom she had a son was cheating on her with his mother, the woman blinded by jealousy went to her house and burned her husband and son inside, then went to the her mother's house and kills her, the woman at this moment is condemned by her mother as "Sayona" which refers to a white coat that was used, from that moment it is said that this appearance is presented to the womanizing men, the which seduces and then kills becoming a horrible beast.
Well, you could compare yourself to a woman when her days are up and she gets upset right?


Source

2 The Silbon

A classic of Venezuelan folklore is this story of terror, set in the plains of our country it is said that a young man tells his father that he wanted to eat the entrails of a deer, so his father goes out to hunt him, after hours and not return, the boy goes to look for him and gets that his father has not hunted anything, so this decides to kill his father takes out the viscera and takes them to his mother, this kitchen, and to notice the strange the viscera and that her husband did not appear, she realizes what is happening, so she curses her son, they beat him and they throw him spicy on his wounds, the story mainly tells that this horror appears to those who leave of celebration in May in the plain, drunkards the silbon, which announces its arrival with these "whistles", hits its victims even to kill them. What madness is not, but the whistle is scary.

(This is like a 3-meter guy who likes to mess with drunks and then becomes crazy and goes whistling as he whistles.)


Source

3 The crazy "Luz caraballo"

Basically the story of this woman is short, she was a lady who lost her two children by the time of independence, in the story it is related that she points with her finger showing where they left "they went with the man on horseback" clearly referring to Simon Bolivar, the legend says that even today his soul is in pain for the Andean paramos, in search of their lost children.

Well, this lady was not made clear what military conscription is.


Source

4 La Llorona

This is a woman who wanders in the Venezuelan plains crying and saying "my son, my son" there are several versions about the story, one is that she had her first child by a soldier who left her, when she heard her baby crying in despair at birth she kills him, for which her relatives and neighbors curse her, and the woman begins to wander until her death, stealing children from others. The other version is that she was a woman who had a kind of madness and killed all her children at birth, and now her soul in pain cries for the plain looking for her children. The truth if I get to hear a woman crying on the plain one dark night I think I'm an Olympic runner.

(The truth is that any woman crying is scary, but in this case, dressed in white gives a plus to the terror that can cause female crying for no reason.)


Source

5 The fireball

Another story that I've heard a lot is this one from the fireball, it turns out to be a kind of fire wheel that looks far away very bright, but by detailing it you see a spectral figure very similar to a skeleton, as it moves away if you say "Rudeness" but if you pray it comes to burn, well I think here if I'm lucky if I appear I can make a trap with all the rudeness that comes to mind.

The question of the history or its origin is that it was a bishop who committed sins or who are wandering souls in pain, in any case you already know, to say "swear words!"

So it's a half-biased fireball similar to a very orthodox lady who, if she hears you say vulgarities, goes away, if you talk to her about religion she sticks there until she burns your beliefs.


Source

The truth is that since I am from the west of my country I do not know many stories and I am sure that there are more in the east and center of Venezuela, I would like to know if I am right and tell me a little about what they know, what if , is that at the time of the independence of Venezuela many murders were committed and it is said that some of these souls are still in pain and appear around, wanting to annoy some people.

What do you think? That this may be true ?, I do not know what to think, but I do not want to challenge the truth or lie, that is, if there are, I do not want to know (how scary), but I want to think that it is only folklore and stories from our ancestors. What really scares me is the living, the people who can hurt you and I tell them, what I'm most afraid of is ignorance and communism.

raquel.ramirezv

Sort:  
hello @raquel.ramirezv from Venezuela .

I'm glad I came across your post. I will like to let you know about #sankofa. It is a weekly contest about writing folkores from all over the world originally as possible. You can check out the contest here and maybe change one of your tags to sankofa to enter for this round.

Dante is here No Fear

Cheers

Oww ok thanks :D

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @raquel.ramirezv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94