That year I took the summer off - Part 1

in #story7 years ago (edited)

It was June/July 2015 and I had been in an IT consulting role for the last 6 months rebuilding an eCommerce solution for a well known cosmetics brand. The contract was scheduled to last until the end of June and I was desperate to get away from London as soon it was over. There was only one destination that I had to visit this year - Los Angeles USA!

My best mate Shay "Shay All Day" has been living in West Hollywood for over a decade. During that time he has built a successful empire in the lifestyle and entertainment industry. Along with his business partner Eric Espensen, their portfolio consists of lifestyle management services After8 LA and a lounge bar and restaurant Estrella on Sunset basically if there is one place in the world that I would be looked after - that's LA!!!

So, my mind was already made up I was leaving London for three weeks to head for the LA sunshine. I hit Shay on Whatsapp to let him know I was coming to crash in the spare room of his apartment, booked my flight with the best airline in my opinion (BA) and sat the rest of my days out at work daydreaming about what was to come...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70