You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back injury out of the blue

in #story6 years ago

That's too bad, I've had similar problems in the past. Curcumin (the active ingredient in turmeric) has helped me deal with inflammation without over stressing my organs with painkillers. It has been used for many, many years by people all over the world to help with pain and inflammation. I get mine off of Amazon, if you haven't heard of it -I would look into it.

It's fairly expensive in health food store but I can usually get about 100 or so capsules for $12 USD off of amazon, as I mentioned above.

Good luck to you both and I hope Peter heals quickly.

Sort:  

Thank you! We also take curcumin to reduce inflammation. I'll check it out on Amazon! Do you know it's important to take it wil black pepper and oil for better absorption?

I've heard of the black pepper thing, the one we take is by Zen Principle which has a 445mg proprietary blend of tumeric extract and ginger as well as 5mg of Black Pepper as Bioprene. I havent tried the Oil aspect but it would make sense that it could help make the Curcumin more bioavailable.

It sucks so bad to get hurt and not be able to do what you love. Wishing you both the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44