It does PAY to shop at Publix...sometimes

in #story6 years ago

I go in and see the Maxwell House is reasonably priced, you know the price of coffee has skyrocketed! So I head to checkout and the cashier says $6.35 and I say okay! I pay for the coffee...then head back to the coffee aisle, because I could have sworn the price on the shelf said $4.69. I was right! So I go to customer service and let the clerk know, she has a manager verify the price and of course I walk with him, back to the coffee aisle and sure enough...I was right. We had back to customer service and I say "don't forget to honor the Publix Promise Policy"! For those of you that don't know what that policy is...here ya go:

Publix Promise: Our Publix Promise guarantees that if during checkout, the scanned price of an item (excluding alcohol and tobacco products) exceeds the shelf price or advertised price, we will give the customer one of that item free. We will charge the lower price for the remaining items
The moral of this story is to pay attention to signage and know the policies of ALL the stores you shop at! You never know when you could end up with a "FREE" can of coffee like me!

Remember to be kind to cashiers and have fun using coupons! IMG_5426-1024x1024.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @qponqween! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01