You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Will (Original)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

I like this. And, you chose really great gifs to go with it! Can I ask - how did you get your text and photos centered? I had found a post that showed how - but it didn't work for me. I ended up having to "hand center" mine with spaces. Wish I knew the proper way! Looking forward to the next poetry slam and to see what the topic will be!

Sort:  

Are you using the markdown editor or the Raw HTML editor? on the "submit a story" page there should be an option on the right to switch between HTML editor and markdown. I can't speak to HTML editor as I don't use it too much, but for markdown you add "< center >WORDS/IMAGE TO CENTER< /center > --- I left spaces, but when you take out the spaces it should look like this

Image/words!

I hope that helps :)

OK - I will try it again on my next post. I think I had the last slash in the wrong spot. (oops) And, I think what you mean is not to have any spaces, right? Do you do this separately with each portion of text and each photo? Or can you sandwich everything between the

and the
? I'll have to play around with it. I used to have this basic code stuff figured out years ago with one of my old websites. lol I'm rusty.
Thanks!!!

Sorry, I missed this response... did you get it working?????

Haven't tried it yet. I'll let you know! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34