When My Life Was Made of Stone (Original)

in #story7 years ago

When my life was made of air there was no pain I could not bear,
trauma passes through mist like thoughts through yesterday, quickly gone.
What I could not clutch with ethereal hands I knocked down with my gust,
the steel breeze that can rustle your hair or whisk you away.
When my life was made of air, I was scattered to corners.

When my life was made of liquid there was nothing I could not forgive
and even in that watery kindness I could drown all in my path,
reaching every corner of the earth while I chase the wind
and remind the solid world that nothing lasts forever.
When my life was made of water, my destiny passed under bridges.

When my life was made of flames I could conquer anything,
burn my way to higher ground or clear the brush blocking the path.
I could reach up and graze the atmosphere's door
or reach down to settle in familiar warmth.
When my life was made of fire, I was made of destructive love.

When my life was made of stone all of earth I called my home,
volcanic vents to heat the ocean and silent prairies to ease my mind,
I should think this was my favorite time, though favorites are quite hard to find
and harder still to hold and keep, to last forever, to never sleep.
When my life was made of stone, I held up the wavering world.



Thank you for spending time here

@prufarchy

all images are original, edited by me

Sort:  

Fantastic! I like to think myself a bit of a poet/lyricist.

When my life discovered the Ether, the element took me aback
So many new perceptions, so many things I had yet to understand
Blink of a thought movement, simple gestures became entire compositions
emotion was now musical color, a vivid virtual, yet ever-so-real realm
within, without, no hate, no doubt - never more love and serenity, when I became the Ether.

I have no idea how I missed this two days ago but it was awesome!

Thanks man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80