Then Dream (Original)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

travel-2127624_1920.jpg

I can be who I really am when I dream
barely material, not bound by skin
unattached to the ways and means
from which attachment can begin

Indeed daily I traverse the source
when I close these material eyes
and through the dark I chart a course
though, in truth, I barely try.

plasma-1972358_1920.jpg

When I crack open energy eyes
and see what new realm I am in
all is illusion; there is no lie
there is no truth, there is no sin.

There are no humans with all their wars
or kangaroo courts that jail the poor
there are no lusts to actually fulfill
only the ideas that keep hearts still.

We return to home when we sleep then dream
the blinding source we call unknown
where existing is not what it seems
and greater truths we're never shown.

twin-553243_1920.jpg



images sourced from pixabay.com

Thank you for spending time here

@Prufarchy

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen & Upvoted by the Poetry-Trail of the Steemtrail Community.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.

Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Really enjoyed it. Great poem!

Thank you very much :)

Nice. I love the dreams that seem so real you're not even sure if you're awake or dreaming. But then, maybe they're both real.

I used to wonder exactly that haha thanks for reading

great work, i love the poem. also that ending steem giff is sweet

Hey, feel free to take the gif if you like it. I made it but it's for any/everyone to use. thanks for your comment, I'm glad you enjoyed the writing and the gif ;(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02