The Refugee (Original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago

When I was hungry, you made laws to feed dumpsters, not people.

When I was cold, you turned off the heat, calling it a tough love.

When I was broken, you promised me care that never arrived.

When I served, you gave parades when what we needed were doctors.

When I escaped to your shores I was not met by love, but bans.

But when you're hungry, may mana rain from the sky to sate you.

And when you're cold, may the heat of passion warm you from inside.

When you are broken, may you never fear the care you receive.

And when you give, may the gentle earth rise to meet you halfway.

And when next you need escape, may the bans bleed from shores you seek.

May all the love you cannot share be showered on your closed heart.

So one day, when that heart opens, it can unlock another.



Gifs sourced from GIPHY
words sourced from the heart.

Thank you for spending time here

Sort:  

Beautiful post! Thank you so much for sharing it :)

Thank you very much :)

Those are truly beautiful words, we should always carry love for others in our hearts.

I agree, even though It can be hard to do so with so much hate around.

Mathew 25:35
For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in,

Indeed. There's wisdom in all of the faiths that sadly is disregarded

Nice Post bro. Upvote

Thanks man, I appreciate the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83