The Experiment (Original)

in #story7 years ago

water-balloon-1048937_1920.jpg

We are the children of experimentation

the benefactors of curiosity

given to believe we are something more

than the result of many questions

experiments that test the world

in trials by love, hate, and loss

ever recording notes

comparing choices

as though to learn

the secrets

no one

knows.

cells-1872666_1920.jpg

There are secrets and there are experiments

and as both, we cannot serve two masters

we can only float on and wonder

if each of us is just one part

just one cell of the sum

an experiment



Thank you for spending time here -

Images from pixabay.com

Thank you for spending time here.

Sort:  

great job . like this poetry its different and makes me think about life you can say. keep up the good work I would like to here more from you. btw can you follow me thank you

Sure thing @bguerrero1986 followed. I'm glad this made you think :)

An interesting theme to choose today, it is very nice poetry.

I absolutely was fascinated by "the experiment" and couldn't help it :)

Also, thank you for spending time here and enjoying the work.

I know that I'm only a speck in the universe but at least I'm a speck in a grand picture. Great poem, @prufarchy

Without us specks there could be no picture, and you're a wonderful speck ;)

A downvote was applied to partially counter earlier whale votes as an experiment to reduce whale domination of voting influence. Not intended to express an opinion on the content nor result in a net reduction of rewards or reputation (automated notice)

Yep, I've been reading about this experiment and decided the best way I could help would be to post normally. Steemit always keeps it interesting!

Great to see a Commie-bot downvote a great poem.

Thanks for the compliment Kafkanarchy84! I'm curious to see the results of this experiment, are you familiar with how long this is going to be running?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71