STEEM of Thrones - Which House Will You Fight For?

in #story8 years ago

From writers of STEEM Survivors @timsaid and @prufarchy, comes the next community story:

This is STEEM of Thrones, where the community IS the tale. STEEM of Thrones recounts the struggle of FIVE Houses during a time of trials for the realm, where turbulent times changes the allegiances and alliances that once held strong. But change has come, and with it beat the drums of war. Which House will you stand for?

To be part of the story all you have to do is comment and name the house you stand behind:

  • House Belle (stellabelle)

    • The House of Belle runs back two generations, when an infantryman in the King's guard named Tellus Belle acted heroically in foiling an assassination attempt on then King Leon. Tellus was awarded and raised to Lordship, where he proved to be a shrewd negotiator, amassing a respectable fortune for House Belle that continues to accrue today. House Belle, led by the widow Lady Belle, is known for its wise council, generous rule and aversion to war, though it maintains a well-funded, and trained, army.

  • House Tuck (Tuck-fheman)

    • While it is rumored that House Tuck can be brutal, it is not an openly spoken rumor for fear of House Tuck's wrath. Descending from a long line of iron-fisted rulers, Lord Fheman Tuck rules a proud and fierce people. In Lord Tuck's domain, justice is swift and severe, and honor is highly regarded. It is not uncommon to see tussles and even brawls break out when House Tuck is around too long.

  • House Bern (berniesanders)

    • It is said that when House Bern rose, it was from the flames of an unjust House that pilfered from the people. Led by Baldwin Bern, a rising entrepreneur, a coup was staged for over three moons. When it was done, Bern was raised by the people to Lord of Cannon Bay, though it would be over fifty years before the other Houses would recognize him. They instead referred to him as the Unicorn Lord, citing the impossibility of his rise. Lord Bern reclaimed the image of the Unicorn born under Three Moons for his shield. Today, his son Lord Anders Bern, continues to rule the House with a cunning matched only by his father.

  • House Donki (donkeypong)

    • House Donki has successfully maintained a near monopoly on trade throughout the kingdom. Known for their decision-making, Lord and Lady Donki understand the economics of the realm better than most, and probably all. With their success they have managed to become an influential, if small, House. Their shield is adorned with the commodities for which their House is famous, and their bannermen never want for supplies or salary. Lord Pong Donki is known for his pragmatism and candor in speech, while Lady Senea Donki oversees the family brand through charitable acts and outreach to the poor.

  • House Smooth (smooth)

    • Arnon Smooth, Lord of Plank Reach, is patriarch of the warrior House Smoove. Theirs is a warrior's culture, with conquest as their driving motivation. Their rule is just to those who do not challenge it, and brutal to those who do. The constant military action has reduced their ability to wage conquest on a larger scale. The other rulers of the Kingdom acquiesce to Smooth's behavior as allies, insulating them from Smooth's military belligerence.


Episode 1 will release shortly after the close of this post.

We will try to incorporate as many commenters into the story as possible

Rep and votes for comments does count towards your part in the story

This is purely a work of fiction, so let's have fun!

When this post closes, we will record who stands for which of the five Houses. All participants who call for a house are making themselves available to be written into the story.

Anyone from the community can call for a house on any episode of STEEM of Thrones, so it's never too late to join the battle!

@prufarchy, @timsaid

Sort:  

Night gathers, and now my watch begins. It shall not end until my final powerdown.

I shall not sell my posts, curate no gemlists, upvote no falsehood.

I shall fish no whale and win no rep.

I shall live and die with my posting.

I am the sword of reason.

I am the watcher on the feeds.

I am the shield that guards the realms of Steem.

I pledge my life and powerup to the Night's Watch, for this night and all the nights to come.

As you please, crow.

This is amazing!! Awesome job...can't wait for episode one !
Oh, House Smoove ...cuz there are not enough o's in smooth for how smooth the house is.

Mhm. Smoothies

Lady Tiffany of House Smooth, aye ;)

This is spectacular man!

Even though I'm not big into GoT I still enjoyed this article.
THAT is a sign of good writing in my opinion!

I don't believe that's an available house. Akareyon called for the Black, would you like to declare your independent status?

The Man works for Tuck.

He calls for House Tuck!

The flayed Robot, aye ;)

I pledge my sword for House Bern.
All glory to the Unicorn Lord.

Lady Nouveau

Lady Nouveau, may your sword sing true for House Bern

I'm going to stick with house smooth.

Naifaz of House Smooth, may the seven guide you

Ha, I loved how you put this together! As I am still new and figuring out whos who, the only "house" I have visited is that of @stellabelle, so I stand with House Belle. From what I have experienced, she is an amazing writer and inspiring leader. Proud to support House Belle, and I appreciate the introduction to the other houses and a broader knowledge of the Relam. :)

Welcome to the realm, Mahma. May the seven guide you, and House Belle, to virtue and victory!

that is soooo cool. I´m house Donki. Sir Gargon Donki

I'm just the simple squire of Sir Gargon Donki, hoping to be able to become a Sir. For that I keep secretly practicing the arts of the stwords when the night falls.

Squire Teo, I pray only that your late night stword practice is enough to bring honor to House Donki

Ser Gargon of House Donki, may the seven watch over you ;)

I love Unicorns. That's why I pick House Bern. But Arnon Smooth is a handsome guy too. But wait, what about Lord Pong Donki? His speech was beyond everything. Oh T**k...I can't decide. Fhemans bannermen is so good that I need to choose House Belle. Yep, definitely Unicorns

Ser Timsaid of House Berns, you are recognized ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44