Speaking of Light (Original)

in #story8 years ago

Spy star.GIF

I can hear the low hum of light;
the rustle of leaves on the ground
when meteors brighten the sky
and whisper in luminescence.

The vibration pulses in slow rhythm,
it chants of an unbreakable freedom
that binds and winds through all humanity
in instinct born in deep antiquity.

Windy beach.gif

When we only hear the wind
we're listening to stars.

I dance and fall in their language
and sometimes I catch a slight glimpse,
a hushed noise that notices me,
rustles unintelligibly.

Sun orbit.gif

Spying on the celestial
on the breeze of each reflection,
whatever they're saying heals me
and I hope they talk forever.

When we listen for the light,
the conversation starts.

earth orbit.gif



Gifs were sourced from Giphy.com

Thank you for spending time here.

Sort:  

Light always has something good to say, it even hushes the darkness.

Another great poetry!

enlighteningly Great!

thanks @greatdabu ! I hope you're well and making awesome art in MN :)

Gorgeous words about sounds. It makes me want to stand outside in the darkness, close my eyes and listen to the world.

Those are equally gorgeous words for this comment :) I hope you're awesome today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74