Lines on Walls (Original)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

The heart lingers like long shadows on bare walls
traveling white washed halls,
sliding around bends and capturing corners.

There is no language it cannot speak,
no great distance it understands,
its beat is the clock of the world.

When our long shadows have dimmed the day
so that we only see shades of mute gray,
will we still imagine color?

When our minds march out of step
with the top stories of the times,
can we still imagine freedom?

The winding tendrils of my soul
cast shadows of varying length
and darkens doorsteps.

And there is no language to express this,
only the lengthening bars of dark,
always reaching for me.

I am like the stripes of shadows,
the consequences of material existence,
lines on walls, seen only in light.



Thank you for spending time here -

Gifs were sourced from Giphy.com and Unsplash.com

Thank you for spending time here.

Sort:  

One of the many things I like about your work dude is that at this moment with the image server seeming to be down your imagery is so vivid I don't need the pictures!

Thank you Boom :) I saw today's image issue as a fun challenge, but I included the pics anyway, for when the internet unscrews itself ;)

Yeah, the internet has gotta come back... hasn't it?!? lol!!

I think someone has to call the inventor and lodge a ticket. Anyone have Al Gore's #'s?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75