Data Bloom (Original)

in #story8 years ago

giphy.gif

In the future I will roam the gardens,
my fingers lightly brushing the petals
of the blooming flowery processors,
and in their vibrations I will find peace.

The forests will be the hard drives,
and they will store all of my memories,
my life as a distributed network
across webs of planetary flora.

I will remember every detail
and the playback of my years will echo
with pleasure and pain, like many before,
but not like this, never quite so vivid.

Connected to the planet, I will rise
above the green pride that colors us all.
Then I will be the planet's killer app,
the manifestation of Ma' Nature.

In the future I will roam memories,
my fingers lightly brushing each old file,
such soft strokes for the face of a lover
in who's vibration, I always find life.

giphy-1.gif



This poem was inspired by this article: Cyborg Roses Could be Used to Grow Computer Systems

Thank you for spending time here -

Gifs were sourced from Giphy.com

Thank you for spending time here.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.98 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42