Cannon Ball (Original)

in #story8 years ago

IMG_1123.GIF

After all
I'd need a cannon ball
Just to breach those walls.
But even if I did
You'd destroy this all
Cause after all
It's what you do best.

I played my cards smart,
Held close to my vest.
Never give in and fold
Like all of the rest,
And I attest
It's the practice that's best.

And when chips are down
You raise the stakes.
Even losing the game,
You stand to gain.

And when all are all in
It's all yours to take.
Got no interest in talk,
No time for pain.

After all
You're the cannon ball
Punching through my walls.
In spite of all I did
You're the curtain call
Cause after all
It's what you do best.

IMG_1125.GIF



Gifs were sourced from Giphy.com

Thank you for spending time here.

Sort:  

I had to read this twice and each time I said "OUCH"
I hope this is not a chapter in your life, love.

I wish I could tell you otherwise, but all my poetry is derived from my experiences. Thank you for seeing it though, writing is my therapy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53