You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Story - How a high speed crash taught me two of the biggest lessons of life

in #story7 years ago

phew!!Such a gripping post!omg!so many thoughts "racing" through my mind as I read the post.Firstly, every post of yours brings out the intended intensity and this is the baap of all your posts.Secondly,how did the crash happen?Never realised such a big thing happened in your life. Made you walk so many times with so many questions during the work days!!
Every bit of this post brings out your passion for racing.would like to quote Rocky Balboa once again-"Going in one more round when you don't think you can-thats what makes all the difference in your life". you actually practised it with your determination to race, even when hurt..Kudos to you!!!

Sort:  

Hi @prshah! Nice to see you are here on Steemit! :) Welcome to the blockchain network!

I crashed because I hit a dog that was crossing the road. I saw it at the very last minute and at 120kph, there was too much speed to cut down.

Thanks! I am actually a big Rocky Balboa fan. (Rocky 2/3 and Rocky Balboa are my favorites from the series) I know this quote :) Thanks for reminding! And thank you for the kind words. It means a lot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61