BUT WE HAD SEX!!!

in #story6 years ago

Having had SEX with her, I was convinced she was indeed the woman I will want to spend the rest of my life with. It was really a moment of celebration; my heart leaped for joy, my soul was lifted and my muscles rose in awe of fulfillment. My world was obviously becoming completed. One funny thing was that my nature of loving kids started to play pranks on me. I could be lost in thought seeing her pregnant, still in the world of thought, I would even see my Green and Gold running round the sitting room in amusements of their heartfelt play.
What a feeling!!!
It was all in astonishment when the marriage vows were taken and the journey of ‘foreverness’ began without a second thought. I have indeed married the only lady who passed my SEX test and the hopes of having the fruit of marriage became our desire.
Being the chief accountant of an oil and gas consulting firm, I was obviously at the peak of financial circuit. My family lacked nothing and more were given even before the need arose. Although my dream kids were still leaving in the walls of my wishes and imagination, acute preparations were already on in their anticipation. Accounts were open in their names, houses were built in their names and investments were made in their names. All these were done to give them a life of great luxury and comfort. Although I love my unborn kids, but the love I had for my wife surmounts theirs. She was my best friend, my little mom, my goddess, my gem, my world and most especially my life. I saw her life a blessing. Her presence gave me an assurance of a better future. Her sweet talks gladden me, her pet when resting on her bosom ignites the wish to live forever.
“If being married is this amazing, why then do people lament?” was a constant thought in my head.
My marriage was fun. We had time for ourselves. Thou she was a full house wife I was able to spend reasonable time with her due to my position in the office. People envied us and wished they were us.
I got her expensive things; she was looking even younger than her age due to her regular facial and skin treatment. We had no issues with our individual families because we were able to meet their meets. Her family directly depended on us, and despite the huge spending on them, we still had more than enough for ourselves as a family. To mention a few, two of her siblings were studying in UK still from our pocket, my pocket.
Our love grew stronger as time flew. And every day I thanked God for bringing her into my life.
I got the shock of my life when she gave me a surprise grand birthday party. The party wasn’t the surprising thing thou, but the news she broke to me.
After the jamboree and feasting, we had a nice moment with each other, it was as if we were having the phase two of our honey moon that we had in Paris but now in our bedroom in Nigeria.
What a moment!!!
After a moment of feeling, the news was dished. She couldn’t control her smiles. As she smiled, tears dropped from her eyes. My heart quaked. I was weakened at heart and could barely feel myself. What is the issue dear? I asked in a very feeble pitch.
She held my hand and said “I am two weeks pregnant”. I could not control my emotions. I busted into a laughing cry mood.
What a news!!!
“I will soon become a father as I have always wished” I thought to myself. That night was indeed a night not to forget in a life time. We didn’t sleep; all we did was play, dance, sing and gist. All the activities left us so worn-out.
The following day, I called office and took the day off.
Guess what!!!
We took the next available flight to Ghana where we finally boarded the flight heading to Las Vegas for the shopping of our baby.
We spent two weeks in USA. Apart from shopping, we also toured and had the most of our stay.
By now, she was already a month pregnant. I treated her more nicely and petted her like I had never done.

The whole tide turned so fast
It was Monday morning; I got to the office very early because I received a call to report to the office since it was a matter of urgency and at same time very crucial. It also needed my presence since I was the chief in charge. It was a matter relating to the accounting department. Getting to the meeting hall, I noticed a gloomy look on everybody’s face.
The matter was that a business deal that was concluded with a Japanese company which I over saw and made necessary arrangement for the payment was reported not completed.
On hearing this, I was shocked.
My team and I took several hours trying to know the reason.
After hours of searching, we discovered that the balance payment for the deal which was $275.9million was not rightfully delivered. That is, the money was sent into a wrong account. The bad news was that it was delivered into an account that could not be recoverable.
Fraud?!!!
I was doomed.
Three day later, I saw myself in white clothing.
Am I dead?
It took me few seconds to notice that I was in the hospital.
I understood the gravity of the issue at hand. I was sure my job was gone, I was sure that the company will come for my properties, I was sure all my assets were gone and I was sure my life had ended.
I was still in the depth of my thought when my only hope, my wife entered the room, with her face swollen. It was obvious she had been crying since God knew when. I couldn’t hold myself but to cry.
Who is to console the other?
Few days later, I was discharged and we went home. On getting home, I was still very weak at heart and was unable to think clearly. The following day, a group of individuals came to my house. They included my company’s lawyer, my lawyer who happened to be my very good friend, my accountant, some top members of my company, and some security agents. They came to cease all I have got to be able to compensate the company for the huge lost.
All my accounts were automatically frozen. We were mercifully given two weeks to vacate the house. Other assets were ceased and no property was given us except few clothes.

With the help of some friends’ financial support, we were able to rent and furnish a cheap apartment.
It was barely three weeks since we moved into our new apartment and life had taken a new shape.
My wife had completely changed. She no longer act as normal, she now care less about me even considering the fact that I have issues with my health.
I knew it will be hard for her considering the fact that I have gotten myself a lifetime debt.
I got the greatest shock of my life when she came to me and said that she had aborted our baby since we could barely survive. And since living was hell there was no way catering for a baby will be possible.
We were together in the hardship for another six months; in quarrel and disunity.
My life ended the day I traced her to a hotel where she went to see a man who happened to be one of my junior staff at the company where I worked. I saw them having sex not SEX.
But we had SEX?!

Morals
 Never hang on your knowledge about anyone; they may be so good at faking themselves that you might not be able to fully tell their flaws in a short period of time and in rosy situations
 Be wise to know that the human nature cannot be trusted; circumstances and life’s situations can make a person act in ways you never expect.
 God should be put first in every form of relationship not psychological philosophies and theories.
 Be careful when you are under pressure so as not to react in a way that will give people a different perception about who you are
 The way a fellow acts under pressure is their true nature
 For every form of relationship, the binding factor (what is bringing them into the relationship) must be well known to the parties.
 Be dynamic. Change changes. Be aware of the change in your relationship and ensure adequate measures are in place to combat any ill.
 Regular SEX- Series of Emotional X-raying should be encouraged. It will help to unveil the changes in the relationship as time goes by.
 Let God decide how it all happens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56