MARCH 7 ASSURANCEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

Series 1
BEFORE IT ALL STARTED

Like every other day, March 7 was to be a day with promising promises that will gladden me since God is forever in the business of making me happy at all times, considering not the flaws of my youth age.
Morning Prayer was said and chores were done and it was time to go searching for the day’s meal. On the trout, countless wishes were made, faiths were faithed, hopes were planted and assurance was obviously gained.
My heart was blurring; loneliness came trading but God’s words were marketed which kept me at peace within.
On a second thought, I had series of reflections on the previous day and how life was of course treating me so far. On the area of loving and being loved, my hopes were high. She was gone, but she was still very much in my life. Everything I did was rested on her, but the fear of a doomed future was my uttermost concern.
Of a truth, something must be done.

“Most people hold unto relationships that aren’t working simply because they are too scared to start all over (again) from the scratch” – Prince Chris Joel

For me, it was true; signs had it that we were headed nowhere and that fate knew us not, but the fear of emotional judgment and emotional criticism which crippled me to the very least of my capabilities became the binding factor. Though, love was much more alive, cares were still the culture, faithfulness was still celebrated, but the future forbade us.
It was high time we took life much more serious and got along with the rhythm of fate other than just emotional pranks. The moment to the end seemed funny, but it all ended at an unknown point and in an unknown manner.
Life continued.
We moved on.
Of a truth I was obviously lonely, my heart wasn’t settled, I was apparently feeling the vacuum it has created and it was really hard to put myself together. I tried all I could to forget the moment shared and the funs of the past, but each time I relax, I automatically flip through the pages of my heart; the memories came rushing and I can’t but free myself by releasing showers from my eyes. It really hard to live without a fellow we love so dearly, but the contrast is that if we really make up your mind to exit anybody or anything from your heart, we can!
But believe you me; it isn’t a day’s task!!!

Reflection
Have you ever taken your time to carefully examine the relationship you are in if it’s really headed for the good of the parties or it’s like a religious jamboree that most people see as mere exercise because souls are wandered afar off its core activities leaving just flesh and blood? That is, being of no good since it has no deeper benefit.
“If the souls of worshipper are absent during worship, then we can categorically say that it is not worth engaging in, since mindlessness juxtaposes the ethics of acute religious worship and crumble it hallowedness.”
Series 2
HOW IT ALL STARTED

She acted cruel, I cared less.
She snubbed, I tongued her.
She got emotional, I apologized.
Nothing was really freaky about her; she wasn’t adorning like the Cinderella of blessed memory, nor was she as beautiful as my imaginary goddess, she was like every wee around. So there wasn’t any form of connection.
But how was she able to capture my heart in a short while?
Each time I wonder how she was able to make me fall for her hidden charms, I always smile to the fact that the answer is funny to the ears on my head and the ears of my heart. But if you ask me, I just hope it’s not another like the other.
Being assigned shepherd over flocks, I was notified to add her to one of the clusters of my herd. She got in and nothing was at a very large extent bumping.
We gradually started getting close; from a simple hi to a fair smile; from a fair smile to a moment of talk; from a moment of talk to the wish of a deeper talk; from the wish of a deeper talk to the realm of friendship.
The whole friendship show started on March 7. The atmosphere was changed, my heart was watered with a feeling of assurance, but I had to talk sense to myself.
.
Boy! Wake up… you don’t need this for now!
Isn’t it too early?
Somebody just left a vacuum and not even up to a week, I was already having the assurance that I have found some else to fill up the vacuum.
What a day dream…!!!
The chat was deep, and there was a natural connection between our hearts. I felt her emotions (I know she mustn’t have felt mine). It became so real that it seemed we had known for ages. We shared information so dear to our hearts; we opened up our secrets, our fears, our worries, our wishes, etc. to each other. But one thing I was sure we hid was our true feelings towards each other at that point. Reason being that it will obviously sound stupid that we are in love in the space of two to three weeks!!! But the truth was that we were.
We enjoyed our time on chat, on call, on sight and I guess in thought.
Like joke, I was already feeling filled up. The loneliness was of a truth dissipating and my joy was getting full as the day goes by and by. Smiles flooded my world, hopes of a better tomorrow sprang from nowhere, and fears turned faith simply because she is an Assurance.

MORALS FROM BOTH SERIES
 if you don’t let go of something your spirit doesn’t wish to have, you will never be at peace and productivity in all areas will be drown in the river of emotional trauma.
 We really find love when we follow the leading of our innermost thought
 If you don’t let go of what you have, something much more better will never come to you
 It is always advisable to open our heart to love even when the assurance of being loved isn’t obvious
 Trust God to give you what you desire; relationship isn’t exempted.
 Winning someone’s heart isn’t as a result of the length of time you have known the fellow, but an unexplainable happening.
 If you find a people who show you so much care, but so careful not to hurt them if really their love and care are sincerely from a open heart.
 If you don’t let go of the past, the present will be living hell and the future will be doomed if change is not changed for good.
 The prerequisite for living happy is making others happy no matter what they may have done to anger you at some point in time.
 You can never give what you don’t have. Love is a trait, let it grow in you and flourish, else you won’t be able to love

Series 3
WHAT HAPPENED NEXT
Coming shortly…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56