You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hospital Left Me To Die...

in #story6 years ago

As a mother of 2 today, I am very moved by this story. I’m glad that you and your baby are okay in the end. Takes great courage to share a story like that.
My mother almost died giving birth to me because the nurses ignored her as well. It pisses me off that some medical personnel are so careless with peoples lives and well being.
Advice my mother told me when I was pregnant: If you feel something is wrong, be persistent and forceful. It’s safer to be an annoyance than the alternative.

I wish you and your family a long and healthy life.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot. I'm sorry to hear that your mother had a similar experience. I'm glad you both made it safe as well. They seem to think that because they have so many healthy deliveries, emergency aren't often thought of for them. It blows my mind. I hear so many stories of mothers and babies hurt by neglect in some way.

I'm so grateful we made it safe because unfortunately some mothers and babies dont. I really hope it was a lesson learned for all of the hospitals involved. I never want someone to go through what I did. Your mother gave you great advice. That is what I do with my daughter now, if something is wrong and I know its not something small, she gets checked no matter what.

Thank you for reading my story!

@magicalmoonlight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97