Blasphemy: Blast Feminism on International Woman´s Day

in #story7 years ago

Sure a strong statement to make on such a day. I hope you don´t get me wrong about that: I love women (some and especially two of them), I respect women (most, at least those not pretending to be snowflakes) and I am aware that woman are the better humans (no joking).

feminismWatson.jpg
source

So let´s have a very, very short look at the history of feminism:

Women have been beaten down by society for centuries. I guess we can agree that that was bad. We then had feminism. This was at the time important. The right to vote, the right to go to university etc. We then had another wave of feminism, wich was important, too. Opening up to similar or equal opportunities in good paying jobs.

Now we have another wave of feminism, which is in my honest opinion apart from being reasonable at all. There still are bad things going on, especially outside the western world. There is still much work to be done. Africa, the islamic world, India and other places. I am not talking about these poor women. Let´s continue fighting for them!

I am talking about these:
feminist3.jpg
source
feminism2.jpeg

Is there truely any woman around, thinking this is feminism?

If a man looks like this, he won´t get a job and he won´t get laid. It would be up to him to be so extremly good in his job that he is irreplaceable. He has to be so witty and charming, that he gets around his look. If he would provoking additionally to his looks... who would hire him? He would have to get a healthy weight and a much less provocative outfit and then perhaps, he will find a job and not be seen as a freak.

So my questions are:

How can it be justified to tell women that it is OK to be unhealthily overweight and provocative?

There MAY be some people around, that will find this ok, but most wont. And it is just a fact that this is unhealthy. I couldn´t care less about how someone is looking, but I very strongly advocate to not force people NOT to speak out against it.
If I choose a look and a behaviour, I am judged by it. So it is for a very big part a decision of myself (yes ... most of the time being overweight is a decision as well. I know that, because I am fat myself AND I know I have to loose some kilos, too). Intolerance towards unhealthy behaviour is a very good thing.
This applies to drugs, alcohol, cigarettes and for being fat. A little bit here and there is a good thing and important for having a life... but forcing people into tolerance for this is BAD.

How can it be justified to play the victim in the most privileged environment women ever have had, when there are real issues all over the world concerning womens rights?

nothing more to say...

How can a womens quota help women?

I believe it does very strongly devalue the achievements of all those great successful women out there. In my first statement I told you, that I very much like woman, especially strong ones, naturally beautiful ones AND witty ones.
In the western world women are rightfully in very strong positions. If a woman chooses not to have children, she probably does even a better job than men. Then it is well deserved having a great job, a great position. But imagine a quota. Women will always have to ask themselves if they got the job because their qualification and their good work or because of the quota. THIS IS UTTER MADNESS!

Why is almost noone talking about the rape of men in prisons (more than 50% of all rapes in the USA in the meantime)? Why noone is talking about domestic violence against men (yes it is alsmost AS HIGH as against women )?

Rape (and domestic violence) is one of the single most ugly crimes in the world, no doubt about that. Why is it not treated equally? 12% of women experience domestic violence, which is an insane number. Newest research shows, that 11,6% of men experience it, too. The problem is not violence against women, the problem is violence. The highest number in commited violence is against young boys under 12 years BY THEIR MOMS. Let´s sink that in and then talk about third wave feminism again...

Why there is still the narrative of a significant gender pay gap out there being discussed?

It is NOT 20%. It is around 5% and this is due to different decision making and a lack of skill in salary negotiations. The decisions taken differently are mainly that family and friends are more important to women than they are to men. (That is one of the reasons I really love women). Why not raise awareness of the much more healthy decisions taken by women and thus not earning so much, but telling women that this somehow is unfair? Why not tell men instead to take more healthy decisions, too and stop complaining about a GOOD decision based wage gap...

I really would like to discuss these questions without captain obvious statements. ( "I know a woman whose boyfriend was really an asshole... I know a woman who is ill and therefore fat... I know a man who beats his woman, therefor all men are pigs" are NOT representative arguments.)

A last statement:

I very, very strongly believe that the children are our future and that it is the most important, most noble and most difficult task (and WORK) to raise them, with love and care and with a lot of time. I don´t suggest sending women back to the kitchen and it is okay for me if women want to make a career. But there is nothing, NOTHING better for a child having a mom and a stable, safe environment to grow up in. I promote raising awareness for how beautiful, challenging and important it is being a mom. There is no need for women to be men. There is a need for men (AND women) to understand and appreciate how wonderful and important women are.

thx to @elyaque for the badges

Follow for more

@pollux.one

Sort:  

All funded by george soros....

You bring very interesting and important points up here. I completely agree with you point of view.

Thank you a lot.
I somehow expected a "shitstorm" coming...

Don't worry to much. We all know you're right.

Thank you @pollux.one for writing this outstanding article. Brave...courageous and full of common sense.

Respect for womanhood by both men and the ladies......is honourable.

Wishing you and yours all the best. Cheers.

Thank you @bleujay for your continous work of curating by hand and commenting so much. I really appreciate your opinion and your bolstering of the whole community!

Thank you for your kind words @pollux.one.

It is my pleasure. ^_^

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72