You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write (sort of) - Whiteboard

in #story6 years ago

I like that reading your post turned my crappy day into one of many thoughts. I put my mind into said classroom and could almost hear the questions. Who knows, maybe there will be a time when this sort of thing comes to life. Our future really depends on the next gen cleaning up our messes and so on. Glad you kept going with this one. Well worth the read.

Sort:  

Hopefully...all it takes is believing, trying, and doing what you can to make it happen :) The future generations are going to have a lot to clean up...but we can start now with us. That's what I decided for myself and through writings like these I'm slowly developing a philosophy which will hopefully turn into a course of action...and along the way picking up people and encouraging them to do the same :)

Thank you for your awesome words, and reading this through. I love to get feedback, because, without it, how can anyone get better at what they do. Be well!

Very true in all aspects of your comment. After all, they do say that if we expect or want something to change, then that change starts with us. Not that it has anything to do with your post, but one thing I am changing for the better, is my son. I pushed him to believe in his dreams and never let anyone talk him out of it. He will be the first in my immediate family to go to college (might have a niece who did.) No matter what his dreams are he will always have my support because I personally know what it is like to not have that. I let mine ruin what my dream was, so I'll be damned if I let it happen to him. His dreams could be part of what changes our future (in Engineering)
It is my pleasure to read your posts. I like where your thoughts go. As I've said, it makes you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29