I am Norman; My Story...My Love... Part 2 of 2 (SteemIt is for ALL)

in #story8 years ago

Hi Steemers! Are you excited to read the part 2 of my story? Incase if you missed out the 1st one, read it here. A small recap of the part 1 is that I and Heather became goods friends once again though we had been in a relationship at first, a complicated one. Now I want to share to you the other side of me. The true me! Enjoy!

Thanks by the way for the support you've given to me. Kudos Steemit!


Beep! Beep! My phone rings.

"Bro, we need to talk."

"Whatadupp Earl?"

"Bro, I need to tell you something. Let's meet up Starbucks, Ayala. It's really important."

Earl recently acted strange towards me which keeps me puzzled. I am not quite sure why he needs to talk with me or what we have to talk about. It could be something about the basketball game we had yesterday. Maybe he thought I took our lost seriously. But whatever it is, I was also glad to have a chance to talk with him personally. Me and him only. I also have to tell him something.

I went out from the gym than the usual time for me to meet up with him around 6:30pm.

Somebody waved his hands when I came in. There he is, looking so handsome with his casual striped polo shirts. And the bush on his face added a beauty as it complements his dark eye brows.

"Sorry, I'm late. I am not used to going to this place. So I still have to find a good spot where I can park my car."

"Not a problem," he said.

"So ... you gotta tell me somethin'." As I went straight.

"Yeah! But let's talk about that later. Take this Frappuccino first."

"Owh! You ordered something for me already. How do you know that I loved Frappuccino?" I asked.

"Well, Heather once told me that you love to match cookies with Frappuccino. So I ordered that for you." He said while smiling.

"Owh! She did?"

"Aha! How both of you doing by the way?" He asked.

"Well, getting complicated."

"What's wrong?" He asked again.

"Uhm... There is someone, who never supposed to mean this much to me. And I was never supposed to fall so hard. But you know what, I did. And that's the truth. And it hurts like hell to realize.

"Well, that's really complicated. So who's the girl?" He asked.

"Well, not really that important. " I replied.

"Are you sure?" He smiled. "How could she be not that important if she is the cause of all of this?"

"Well, he is I mean, she is. But... well, let's not talk about her." I replied.

"Okay. I'm sorry!" Earl apologizes.

"That's fine. So... what is it that you have to tell me?"

With surprise, Earl reaches my hand and slightly fill the spaces of my fingers. My hearing was so acute that time. I can hear the beating of my heart and also the drumming of his heart. He looked at me with sparkles in the eyes. That's when I started to lose myself as he started to shape his frozen lips with my name and say,

"Norman! This is going to sound crazy, I can still remember the first moment I set eyes on you walking toward me and realized that somehow the rest of the world seemed to vanish when I was with you. And from that moment, I haven't been able to stop thinking about you. I know, am crazy. And I could never really understand why I was so attracted to you, but I just was. Norman, you had me perfectly captivated and confused."

I was completely silent that time. Iwas struck by his words and I do not know what to say or where to start. Who would expect Earl got this feeling over me. That the person who has been the causeof your sleepless nights confesses that he secretly loves you. That the person who made you tried of knowing whether you love him or hate him because they both feel the same finally gives you the answer. That the person who twisted your brain around and leave you thinking up is down and right is wrong and lrave your heart so fucked up also feel the same. But this is now how I want things to turn out.

Earl put his left hand over the other who had been holding my hand the entire time. I don't know if it was because of the cold or the fact that I loved him but fuck, I left the world rushed through my veins.

"Norman, I'm sorry. I surely understand that after this you will keep yourself away from me. I just think you deserve to know what my heart had been keeping. Please speak up."

I take my hand back from him.

"Earl, you are driving me crazy. Sometimes, I look at you and wonder if you look at me. Sometimes, I think of you and wondet if you think of me too. Sometimes, I remeber how I fell in love with you and wonder if you also loved me. And whenever we talk, just like now, I fall in love withuou over and over again. I, too have this urge to confess who you are from me. But this is not how I want thing to turn out. I'm sorry."

I immediately drew myself out from the table and ran to my car. There I cried, sobbed so deep until I find it enough. Things get more complicated. It was such solace to know that the person you had been thinking about always also got this feeling over you. But I am afraid. Or I think I am not just ready yet.

"Norman! Norman! Please open the door."

I lowered my window shield.

"Why? Please leave me alone. Give me time to think about all of this crap." I said to him.

"Please let me get inside." He pleaded.

"I don't want to let you go home upset. I don't want to let you toss and turn in frustration until sadness pulls you into sleep and tears stain your pillow. I am sure this will be the first thought when you wake up and more than anything, I do not want you to think about and go back to sleep, back to the silence, to the empty blackness. You are worth so much for me."

"Earl! I think I am not just ready yet. I admit, I love the feeling when I know that the person behind all of the happiness, all of your smiles, the person who is your inspiration to always come to school, and the person you are clumsily fell in love feels the same. I love you mo rethan the way you love me. But that's it. I am not ready for this kind of stuff."

"I am not in hurry. I'll wait until the very day you will be ready. And I will not stop loving you. I just want to let you know that I want to be on your side always. I want to be your moon in your dark nights. I want to be your sun when shadows kill your light. I want to be the air you breathe. I want to be the water you drink. I want to be someone you can lean on. I want to be someone you can trust. I want to be someone you can share your thoughts with. I want to be someone you can hug on your cold night. I want to be someone you will love. I want to be someone you can't live without. I know it sounds selfish. But I just don't want to lose you."

Our frozen lips meet. That was the moment when everything around becomes hazy, and the only thing focus is you and this person. And you realize that this person is the only person that you are supposed to kiss for the rest of your life. And for one moment you get this amazing gift and you want to laugh and cry because you feel lucky that you found it. And so scared that it will go away all at the same time.

(c) @pinoytravel


I truly believe that LOVE IS FOR ALL. And I am looking forward to read your reactions and insights. Steemit is Love; Love is for ALL therefore Steemit is for ALL
Hit upvote if you like it and don't forget to follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45