You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Division 293 (A BootCamp Story) Part One

in #story7 years ago

GI glasses are eyeglasses issued by the American military to its service members. Dysphemisms for them include the most common "birth control glasses" (also called "BCGs") and other variants.

I have to google that because I don't know what that thing is. lol! Your life at the navy is prolly fun and full of adventure. Especially that you were stationed in my country. I can't wait to read more stories from you. :))

Sort:  

Yeah those glasses looked awful and were practically indestructible. I tried to break them on several occasions and nothing happened. I believe I still have them.

Maybe the navy put a chip inside those glasses to stalk you. Indestructible means they're not cheap. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48