The short story of how I became a SAAB enthusiast - PART 4

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Later I bought my 10th SAAB. It was a blue " 96 V4" of the 1969 model year for everyday use. It was a faithful friend for many miles and years, a younger relative took over a further period.

SAAB No. 11 was a brown "95 V4" 1974 model, mostly used for family activities.

About then I was building up a small farm with sheep and cows , so I bougth another SAAB 95 V4 , nr.12 of the year 1968, used for my farming buissnes. That car (95) had a greater cargo space and it suited my needs to accommodate sheepdogs and things for my farming. You can roll in a barrel with melasses in the backdoor!

SAAB nr 13 was a newer "95 V4" of the 1977 model. It was blue and had a modern look with large rubberised bumpers.

SAAB No. 14 was a silvermetallic car, a "99" model year 1974. I used it to drive to work with.

A few years later, "life" was knocking on my door, and there was no longer room for SAAB's in my life - for 15 years. I got 2 kids, I was running my farm and a gardening buissnes. Me and my wife needed other cars wich was more useful for that kind of life.

None of these cars are mine but they look exactly the same as the ones that I had.

That’s all for today! Be careful out there!

Only fly low and slow --- may the blue smoke be with you !

Or in Swedish:

Flyg lågt och sakta --- må blåröken vara med er!

Sort:  

Nice post, brought back some memories! My father had a blue 95 in the seventies. One time in the winter we came down a step hill and couldn't make the turn at the end, so we continued strait thru a church bell tower! Fortunately it was an open structure at the bottom and the 95 is a very narrow car!

Haha that's quite a story! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32