This almost paused my heart beat.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I know that it does not speak of moral harassment but this story is really touching.
Credit

In a shop I found myself in the toy aisle. From the corner of my eye, I noticed a little man about 5 years old, who was holding a pretty little doll against him ...

He kept stroking her hair and gently squeezing it against him. I wondered who the doll was for. Then, the little boy turned to the lady near him: "Tata, are you sure I do not have enough money?"
The lady replied with a little impatience:
"You know you do not have enough money to buy it".

Then his aunt asked him to stay there, and wait for him for a few minutes.

The little boy always held the doll
in his hands. Finally, I went to him, and asked him
who he wanted to give the doll.
"That's the doll that my little sister wanted more than anything for Christmas
She was sure Santa would bring it to her
" I told him that maybe he would bring it to him. "
He said sadly," No, Santa can not go where my little sister is
now ... "

" I have to give the doll to my mum so she can bring it to her "
He had such sad eyes when he said that.
"She's gone to join Jesus Daddy says Mom is going to find Jesus soon too, so I thought she could take the doll with her and give it to my little sister"
My heart almost stopped beating .

The little boy looked up at me and said: "I told daddy to tell mommy not leave right away I asked him to wait until I come back from the store."
Then showed a picture of him taken in the store, on which he was holding the doll, saying: "I want mom to bring this picture with her too, so she will not forget me. I would like her not to leave me, but Dad says she has to go with my little sister "
Then he lowered his head and remained silent. I fumbled in my purse, and I pulled out a bundle of notes and asked the little boy: "And if we recounted your sous one last time to be sure?"
"OK", he says, "It is necessary that I have enough ".

I slipped my money with hers and we started counting.
There was plenty for the doll and more. Gently, the little boy whispered: "Thank you Jesus for giving me enough money."
Then he looked at me and said, "I had asked Jesus to
make sure that I have enough money to buy this doll so that my mother can bring it to my sister. He has heard my prayer. I also wanted to have enough money to buy a white rose for my mom, but I dared not ask her. But he gave me enough money to buy the doll and the white rose. You know, my mom loves white roses so much ... "

A few minutes later, her aunt came back, and I went away pushing my basket and finished my shopping in a state of mind completely different from the one in which I had begun.

I could not forget the little boy. Then I remembered an article in the newspaper a few days ago about a drunk driver who hit a car with a young woman and her daughter.
The little girl was dead on the spot and the mother was badly injured.
The family had to decide if they would have it unplugged from the respirator.
Was it the family of this little boy? Two days later, I read in the newspaper that the young woman was dead. I could not help but go and buy a bouquet of white roses and go to the funeral parlor where the young lady was exposed.

She was there,
holding a pretty white rose in his hand, with the doll and the picture of the little boy in the store. I left the living room crying feeling that my life would change forever. The love this little boy felt for his mum and sister was so great, so incredible. And in a split second, a drunk driver has taken everything away ...

Sort:  

Well your story telling ability is top notch i love the way you used simplicity to touch a delecate idea, lovely story.

🙌🙌🙌 dont mention

🙌🙌🙌 dont mention

giphy(2).gif

Like you said it's touching , it's emotional.

This guy neck will break ooooo. Someone pls stop him. Lmao

Loading...

Signing in.........
@phunke,

Awesomely awesome, supersonic, captivating, gigantic, tragically full of tears and am finally flabbergasted.

@stevenmosoes
Signing out.........

Lol please come back when you are ready to break down your grammer prof @stevenmosoes

just Awesome... thanks @phunke

This post received a 26% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @phunke! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

@phunke It is really touching, death is inevitable the little time we have please lets make here a better place.@theheralds

Very true!

Such a touching story. 😢😐

Very touching..😩

Very touching..😩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47