DO WHAT YOU CAN WHEN YOU STILL HAVE THE CHANCE: The Ant and The Grasshopper

in #story7 years ago

ant.jpgimages1.jpgimages2.jpgimages3.jpg
THE ANT AND THE GRASSHOPPER

I am a hard-working ant. Grasshopper is very lazy. During the summer months, Grasshopper plays in the bush. “I work hard”,” says the ant. I talk to Grasshopper, but he won’t listen.
“Grasshopper, don’t be lazy. Get food with me today,” says the ant.
“No! Come and play with me,” says the Grasshopper. “I must get food for the rainy months. I think you should too,” I say.
“Why worry about rainy months? They are still far away,” Grasshopper laughs at me.
Then the rainy months come. There is very little food. Grasshopper has no food. He comes to my door.
“Ant, please help me. I am so hungry. I will sing and dance for you, says Grasshopper.
“You didn’t listen to me all summer long, I worked hard. You just played. So you should go without supper,” says the ant, and shut the door at Grasshopper.

LESSONS;
1). Make hay while the sun is still shining; this is the right time to accept Christ as your Lord and personal savior because tomorrow may be too late.
2). In all you do, be hard-working, don’t be lazy, a lazy man get nothing at the end of the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50