Importance of Feelings - An Inspiring Story

in #story8 years ago

Good day!

As we all know, everyone is capable to feel and observe. We all carry many feeling, sometimes we hide them, sometimes we act upon them but the only difference is that each and every feeling of ours have its own value and importance. Someone beautifully said;

Feelings are much like waves, we can't stop them from coming but we can choose which one to serve.

I lately received a very interesting story on my email which I would like to share with you;

Once upon a time, on an island there lived Happiness, Sadness, Knowledge, Love and all other feelings together.

One day, it was announced that the island was going to sink, so all the feelings prepared to leave.

Love was the only one who stayed and wanted to make sure that all beings could leave safely. Love stayed and soon the island started sinking.

When Love was almost about to drown and everyone else was safely sailing in their boats, it decided to ask for help.

Love decided to ask "Vanity" for help, who was just passing by on its beautiful boat;

"Vanity, please help me!"

Vanity replied;

"I cant help you Love. You are all wet and can probably damage my boat"

Love then asked "Richness" for help who was passing by in a luxurious boat. Upon listening to Love's request "Richness" replied:

"No. I can't. There is a lot of gold and silver in my boat. There is no place here for you."

"Sadness" was there too. So, Love asked for help once again,"Sadness, let me go with you."

"Oh .. Love, I am so sad that I prefer to go alone!" Sadness replied.

Happiness passed by Love too, but she was so happy that she did not listen when Love called her!

Love was a bit disappointed on the responses he got from other feelings when suddenly, a voice came;

"Come Love, I will take you."

Love became very happy that he even forgot to ask the name of the helper.

When they arrived to the other side, Love asked it's friend "Knowledge"

"What was the name of that kind helper of ours!"

"It was Time." Knowledge replied

"Time? But why did Time help me?" Love asked surprisingly.

Knowledge replied!

"Because only Time is capable of understanding such a great Love."


The above story shows that every feeling is beautiful in its very own way but the feeling of Love is above all. Time is something that knows the true value of love as they say;

Love makes the time, pass. While time makes the love, pass!


Follow me @perfectionist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55