Collectors of Antiques

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Hallo Steemian's ...!

My name is Masykur, aged 20 years, here I choose the name @pedir-museum, An institute which I founded in June 2014. The institute is focusing activities of collecting, treating and preserving intellectual treasures and antiquities scattered in Aceh and Southeast Asia. Right now I work alone helped by comrades @mapesa and @cisah. I come from Aceh, Sumatra.

Over time, I filled several seminars and exhibitions. In november 2014, I was at the invitation of the International seminar held by the International Conference for Aceh and Indian Ocean Studies (ICAIOS) at the Museum of Ar-Raniry University. There, I met with world history expert like Professor Anthony Reid, Dr. Roger Tol from KITLV Representatives in Jakarta and some experts from Japan and ASEAN countries. Since then, I began to be known by the public as a collector and researcher of history.

Right now I have a collection of over 5000 diverse, manuscripts, currency, weapons, textiles, maps, ceramics and porcelain and other artifacts goods. Until today, I kept trying to track objects of ancient artifacts to be saved from the hands of people who do not have the knowledge, maintenance of cultural heritage objects. Before I publish all findings in Facebook Group Pedir Museum Manuscript, facebook account Luengputu Manuskrip Melayu Aceh and Blogs pedirmuseum.blogspot.co.id, and in part on www.mapesaaceh.com.

Other than that I was active as a student at the Ar-Raniry University, Banda Aceh, were actively writing to fill seminars, blog, and for the needs of other publications. In the future I will make a post in Steemit results of the study, and any new findings that are useful for the good of the world.

In @steemit I had known beforehand comrades here @keuudeip, @safar01, @vannour, @steemvest17, @steemcultures, @ejhaasteem, @k-syusteem, @steemwart, @curiesea, @arfa and who missed please if sorry is not mentioned.

I use this name @pedir-museum because his friends often call me by Masykur Pedir Museum.

Purchase Receipt Bicycles at Sigli, Aceh, 12.12.1938

I would enjoy any on STEEMIT of BLOCKCHAIN social media, hopefully Steemian's accepted in this community.

This is my first post, Introduce My Self

Attachment some photos to convince the public steemian's.


I'm with Dr. Roger Tol from KITLV-Jakarta


Me with Professor Anthony Reid


I was explaining some of my collection on display at Ar-Raniry University to Prof. Dr. Dipo Alam, Prof. Dr. Anton Widyanto, Dr. Hermansyah (@hermansyah)


Observing ancient manuscripts belonging to the community


with @mapesa team, I wear a white shirt.


was looking at a collection of ceramics and porcelain belonging to the community


examines the newly found ancient manuscripts with Dr. Hermansyah in a coffee shop Taufiq SMEA, Lampineung, Banda Aceh.


The first time I was confronted with a video camera when the exhibition event at Ar-Raniry University, Banda Aceh, in November 2014. The video was made by Glamour Pro, Banda Aceh, seen in the picture @vannour (left side), @keuudeip (middle), and I am on the right. they asked me to be made a video profile.


Here's a video of my profile in Malay language.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow, can't wait to see more posts, very cool introduction, you have a very interesting and neat interest going on .

thanks for the compliments you give.
every moment of my publications will little by little about my collection

This is the best of our young intellectuals! Congratulations, and welcome to @steemit. 👍

I think it's pretty cool !

Welcome to steemit.

thank you verry much @twinner

very interesting, looking forward to more! welcome!

Thank you Verry Much @Voronoi

It is good to see a fellow historian and enthusiast of material culture here at Steemit. I very much look forward to reading your posts. Welcome!

Upvoted and resteemed:) Good luck with your continued studies and posts.

Great intro! Welcome to Steemit! :))

Welcome to steemit my friend...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46