Stage frighten.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story5 years ago (edited)

Tonight I'm gonna do something that makes me really scared and anxious.

I'm gonna sing in front of a crowd.

I consider myself a good singer but I always feel scared to sing in front of people intentionally.

I could be singing at home while listening to music or in the office, but if you ask me to sing, I immediately will start panicking.

Sometimes I put myself together and do it but other times I just can't bare with the embarrassment.

Tonight I'm going to an audition in a bar with my friends, to see if we can win the 300$ price. I have hope but no great expectations.

Now, the photo on top is from that one time I put my shit together and sang in front of a crowd.

As you can notice I have my eyes closed because there's no way in hell I could see the people that I had in front on me.

I decided to sing because they said there will be an open mic and anyone who wanted to do or say something could do it.
And I spent 20min trying to convince myself to do it. And I did it.

Tonight I will do the same, signing the same song I did that one time, Rolling in the deep by Adele.


Hope you liked this post, I will update you after the audition!

Don't forget to Meraki.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Orange juice helps neutralize anxiety. Have a glass before you go up on stage. YOu shall do wonders. Win that money hunny!!!

Thank you so much for the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

For sure.

You have this in the bag
no worries only encouragement!
JUST DO IT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56