Yellow boy and Uncle in the sick bed

in #story3 years ago

When he knocked on the door and entered, the old man pretended to rise slightly from where he was lying and lay down again. Obviously, he was having difficulty sitting due to fatigue. "Get well soon Uncle, how are you?" he dropped the flower in his hand on the table at his foot and sat on the chair by the bed. Uncle, because his breath was not enough, he answered in a short speech:

image.png
image

“Welcome yellow boy. Thank goodness this day. When you entered, I thought your late father came. As you get older, you become more like your father. You know your late father was one of my best friends. May he rest in the light, let his place be heaven. It's time for me to meet your dad. My day is getting a little worse. This road has no turning. Man is born, grows and dies. May God give the best of all. "

The more uncle he spoke, the more relaxed he was, the more smoothly the sentences were formed. Obviously he wanted to talk, to relax. Yellow boy "Uncle, you have left eighty-eight years behind; you have a good day, a bad day. What do you understand from this life?" when he asks;

“Don't make the same mistakes when I tell you from my childhood until today. I was a little kid, I used to play with my peers, but I always admired my elders. I said if I ride a horse like them, plow a couple in the field, cut wood from the forest; I always tried to do it like them. I grew up riding a horse, riding a couple in the field, cutting wood from the mountains, I always missed my childhood as things got hard. I grew up well, I worked day and night to get married and have a house, I saved money, I never paid attention to my health. I thought that when I got older, I would not have difficulties with what I had accumulated and I would live comfortably. However, when I got older, diseases caught on me, and I started to spend the money I had saved on food, not on traveling, but on getting rid of diseases. I spent so much time preparing for life that I never had time to live life. There was always tomorrow in my life. Today I understand that I could never live today from thinking about tomorrow. Yet life is neither in the past nor in the future. Life is lived the moment you are in it. I worked as if I would never die, but I feel like I have never lived for eighty-eight years. Life is short in the blink of an eye. Make plans for the future, but don't leave what needs to be done tomorrow, live in the moment. Do not ignore my advice, then you will be sad ”.

image.png
image

The yellow boy nodded long, not just a sign of acceptance for Uncle's good sake. By the time he got up from that chair he had already turned into a new man

Sort:  

“Live in the moment” that’s a beautiful piece😌

Yes, I lovingly wrote this section

Greetings to friends, is there an address, discord, WhatsApp or the like, that I can contact? there is something I want to ask?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49