You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life Through a Ruby

in #story7 years ago

Thanks, Dan. I’ve tried to restart the series a few times over the years but never really got going. I’m hoping that’s because I wasn’t in the right “headspace” and that now that I’ve had this strange epiphany, things will change.

I spent hours Thursday night searching for that old ring...to no avail. I am feeling compelled to use it as a lens.

Sort:  

How are you going to do that? Is the crystal big enough?

It’s plenty big enough to use over my iPhone lens. As was the Burmese ruby I used in all of these shots.

Of course now I’m feeling inadequate and will spend the rest of my life obsessively pining away for a ruby large enough to cover an 18mm lens.

Thanks, Dan! 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31